Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Distributed Publisher Catalog
Category: Travel
  Clearclear filter         
TitleTravels of Suki the Adventure Cat
AuthorGutfreund, Martina
Sub-ImprintAMP Adult
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PETS / Cats/General
Category Full 2PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Plants & Animals
Category Full 3TRAVEL / Special Interest/Adventure
ISBN-139781524855680
On Sale05/19/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$14.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages160
Cover StatusFinal
Explore all the world has to offer with the internet’s favorite traveling feline!
TitleTwo Cities
AuthorZarin, Cynthia
Sub-ImprintDavid Zwirner Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1ART / European
Category Full 2TRAVEL / Europe/Italy
Category Full 3
ISBN-139781644230312
On Sale06/09/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.95
CDN Price$17.95
Pages112
Cover StatusFinal
From acclaimed poet and New Yorker writer Cynthia Zarin comes a deeply personal meditation on two cities, Venice and Rome—each a work of art, both a monument to the past—and on how love and loss shape places and spaces.
TitleOur Woman in Havana
AuthorRainsford, Sarah
Sub-ImprintOneworld Publications
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / General
Category Full 2HISTORY / Social History
Category Full 3TRAVEL / Essays & Travelogues
ISBN-139781786075802
On Sale05/12/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.95
CDN Price$16.95
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
TitleLet Them Eat Pancakes
AuthorCarlson, Craig
Sub-ImprintPegasus Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Culinary
Category Full 2COOKING / Essays & Narratives
Category Full 3TRAVEL / Europe/France
ISBN-139781643134406
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.95
CDN Price$36.95
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
A second helping of tales on the joys and challenges of working, eating, and loving in France from the New York Times bestselling author of Pancakes in Paris.
TitleA Voyage Across an Ancient Ocean
AuthorGoodrich, David
Sub-ImprintPegasus Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1TRAVEL / Special Interest/Bicycling
Category Full 2SCIENCE / Global Warming & Climate Change
Category Full 3SPORTS & RECREATION / Cycling
ISBN-139781643134468
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.95
CDN Price$36.95
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
In the face of widespread misinformation and misunderstanding, a climate scientist ventures into the vast heart of America’s new oil country on just two wheels.
TitleSigns of Life
AuthorFabes, Stephen
Sub-ImprintPegasus Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1TRAVEL / Special Interest/Bicycling
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Adventurers & Explorers
Category Full 3MEDICAL / Physicians
ISBN-139781643131955
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.95
CDN Price$36.95
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
In the tradition of Mountains Beyond Mountains, Dr. Stephen Fabes six year journey around the world by bicycle will challenge our concepts of medicine and health.
TitleAntarctica's Lost Aviator
AuthorMaynard, Jeff
Sub-ImprintPegasus Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Adventurers & Explorers
Category Full 2TRAVEL / Special Interest/Adventure
Category Full 3TRAVEL / Polar Regions
ISBN-139781643134895
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.95
CDN Price$24.95
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
The astonishing voyage of the first solo crossing of Antarctica by the unlikeliest of arctic explorers.
TitleAmerica's National Parks (Mini Book)
Author
Sub-ImprintEarth Aware Editions
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Plants & Animals
Category Full 2NATURE / Environmental Conservation & Protection
Category Full 3TRAVEL / United States/General
ISBN-139781683839323
On Sale06/16/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$11.99
CDN Price$15.99
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
Gorgeous photography celebrates the snowy vistas of Denali in Alaska, the lava flows in Hawaii’s Volcano National Park, and the drama of Yellowstone, Yosemite, the Grand Canyon, and dozens more, from sea to shining sea.
TitleItaly Is My Boyfriend
AuthorJoseph, Annette
Sub-ImprintPost Hill Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2TRAVEL / Europe/Italy
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781642935097
On Sale05/26/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$24
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
Would wonderful beaches, great sunsets, wild friends, endless cocktails, and fabulous food be enough to keep this relationship together?
Title1,001 Ways to Celebrate Family
AuthorCider Mill Press
Sub-ImprintCider Mill Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Activities
Category Full 2TRAVEL / General
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Creativity
ISBN-139781604339758
On Sale06/16/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.95
CDN Price$22.95
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
Kids get bored, no matter what the occasion. This book remedies that with fun and unique ideas that will add excitement to any gathering and keep them off the phone.