Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Simon Pulse
  Clearclear filter         
TitleToday Tonight Tomorrow
AuthorSolomon, Rachel Lynn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
ISBN-139781534440241
On Sale07/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages384
The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours.
TitleOur Year of Maybe
AuthorSolomon, Rachel Lynn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781481497770
On Sale06/09/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages400
“Emotionally resonant and deeply characterized.” —School Library Journal (starred review)

From the author of You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone comes a stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart, that examines the complicated aftermath of unrequited love between best friends.
TitleGirl, Unframed
AuthorCaletti, Deb
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
ISBN-139781534426979
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages368
A teen girl’s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie.
TitleThe Lady Rogue
AuthorBennett, Jenn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Historical
ISBN-139781534432000
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$11.99
CDN Price$15.99
Pages384
“A swashbuckling adventure.” —Booklist
“A rollicking Indiana Jones flick with a female lead.” —BCCB

The Last Magician meets A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue in this thrilling, “breathless” (Kirkus Reviews) tale filled with magic and set in the mysterious Carpathian Mountains where a girl must hunt down Vlad the Impaler’s cursed ring in order to save her father.
Title10 Things I Hate about Pinky
AuthorMenon, Sandhya
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534416819
On Sale07/21/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages368
The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s Something about Sweetie, which follows Ashish’s friends Pinky and Samir as they pretend to date in order to achieve their individual goals, to disastrous and hilarious results.
TitleThere's Something about Sweetie
AuthorMenon, Sandhya
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
ISBN-139781534416796
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages400
“Adorable, joyous.” —BuzzFeed

“I’m head-over-heels for this charming, funny, romantic, life-affirming book.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Leah on the Offbeat

The irresistible companion novel to the New York Times bestseller When Dimple Met Rishi, which follows Rishi’s brother, Ashish, and a confident, self-proclaimed fat athlete named Sweetie as they both discover what love means to them.
TitleWhen Dimple Met Rishi Collection
AuthorMenon, Sandhya
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatBoxed Set
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
ISBN-139781534473812
On Sale08/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$56.99
CDN Price$77.99
Pages1136
“Effervescent.” —Chicago Tribune on When Dimple Met Rishi
“Anytime your soul needs a hug, pick up a Sandhya Menon novel.” —BookRiot on There’s Something About Sweetie

Love is in the air! Read Sandhya Menon’s adorable romantic comedies set in the When Dimple Met Rishi universe in this collectible hardcover boxed set.
TitleEver Cursed
AuthorHaydu, Corey Ann
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Wizards & Witches
ISBN-139781534437036
On Sale07/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages304
Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if it means allying herself with the very witch who cast it.
TitleKeep My Heart in San Francisco
AuthorCoombs, Amelia Diane
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534452978
On Sale07/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages400
Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.
TitleMy Summer of Love and Misfortune
AuthorWong, Lindsay
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534443341
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages384
Crazy Rich Asians meets Love & Gelato in this hilarious, quirky novel about a Chinese-American teen who is thrust into the decadent world of Beijing high society when she is sent away to spend the summer in China.