Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Subformat: Teen Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleDon't Ask Me Where I'm From
AuthorDe Leon, Jennifer
IllustratorGarnu, Elena
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Prejudice & Racism
ISBN-139781534438248
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages336
First-generation American LatinX Liliana Cruz does what it takes to fit in at her new nearly all-white school. But when family secrets spill out and racism at school ramps up, she must decide what she believes in and take a stand.
TitleCursed
Author
IllustratorMiller, Frank
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables/Arthurian
ISBN-139781534477339
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages416
Look out for the original series starring Katherine Langford coming soon to Netflix!

The Lady of the Lake is the true hero in this cinematic twist on the tale of King Arthur created by Thomas Wheeler and legendary artist, producer, and director Frank Miller (300, Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, Sin City). Featuring 8 full-color and 30 black-and-white pieces of original artwork by Frank Miller.
TitleToday Tonight Tomorrow
AuthorSolomon, Rachel Lynn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
ISBN-139781534440241
On Sale06/16/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages384
The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours.
TitleOur Year of Maybe
AuthorSolomon, Rachel Lynn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781481497770
On Sale05/12/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages400
“Emotionally resonant and deeply characterized.” —School Library Journal (starred review)

From the author of You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone comes a stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart, that examines the complicated aftermath of unrequited love between best friends.
TitleFacing the Sun
AuthorMather, Janice Lynn
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Coming of Age
ISBN-139781534406049
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages432
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants meets The Education of Margot Sanchez in this Caribbean-set story about four friends who experience unexpected changes in their lives during the summer when a hotel developer purchases their community’s beloved beach.
TitleGirl, Unframed
AuthorCaletti, Deb
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
ISBN-139781534426979
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages368
A teen girl’s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie.
TitleChasing Lucky
AuthorBennett, Jenn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534425187
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages416
In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, scandal and romance collide when an ambitious teen returns to her hometown only to have her plans interrupted after falling for the town’s “bad boy”—a.k.a. her childhood best friend.
TitleThe Lady Rogue
AuthorBennett, Jenn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Historical
ISBN-139781534432000
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$11.99
CDN Price$15.99
Pages384
“A swashbuckling adventure.” —Booklist
“A rollicking Indiana Jones flick with a female lead.” —BCCB

The Last Magician meets A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue in this thrilling, “breathless” (Kirkus Reviews) tale filled with magic and set in the mysterious Carpathian Mountains where a girl must hunt down Vlad the Impaler’s cursed ring in order to save her father.
TitleScorched Earth
AuthorWallach, Tommy
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Death & Dying
ISBN-139781481468459
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages384
From the New York Times bestselling author of We All Looked Up comes the exciting conclusion to the “haunting…beautiful and heartbreaking” (School Library Journal) Anchor & Sophia trilogy, where the rules of humanity come to a head in the final battle between two warring cities.
TitleThe Sullivan Sisters
AuthorOrmsbee, Kathryn
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family/General (see also headings under Social Themes)
ISBN-139781534420533
On Sale05/26/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages384
From the author of the “intense coming-of-age story” (School Library Connection) The Great Unknowable End and the “beyond refreshing…irreverent” (Booklist, starred review) Tash Hearts Tolstoy comes an introspective, atmospheric novel about sisterhood, coming-of-age, and learning that it’s never too late to reconnect with those you love.