Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Children's Distributed Publisher Catalog
Pub Month: August 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleUnicorn Munch
AuthorLittle Bee Books
IllustratorBlack, Allison
ImprintLittle Bee Books
SubformatBoard Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
ISBN-139781499811032
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages12
In this interactive board book, kids will love pulling the tabs to make Sparkles the unicorn take big bites!
TitleLittle Witches
AuthorDragoon, Leigh
Illustrator
ImprintOni Press
SubformatGraphic Novel/Middle Grade
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels/Historical
ISBN-139781620107218
On Sale08/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.49
Pages160
A charming and magical graphic novel based on Louisa May Alcott's Little Women
TitleFrankie Comics
AuthorDukes, Rachel
IllustratorDukes, Rachel
ImprintOni Press
SubformatGraphic Novel/Teen
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT NONFICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels/General
ISBN-139781549306884
On Sale08/25/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages144
Fans of Johnny Wander, Pusheen, and Chi's Sweet Home will love this collection of the hit webcomic Frankie Comics by Rachel Dukes.
TitleAlicia Alonso Takes the Stage
AuthorRebel Girls
IllustratorPreumayr, Josefina
ImprintTimbuktu Labs
Subformat
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Girls & Women
ISBN-139781733329224
On Sale08/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$16
Pages128
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes the historical novel based on the life of Alicia Alonso, a world-renowned prima ballerina from Cuba.
TitleHats Off!
Author
Illustrator
ImprintGakken
SubformatBoard Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
ISBN-139784056210668
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$13.99
Pages20
Check out what's hiding under a wild and colorful assortment of hats in this surprising and hilarious lift-the-flap book from bestselling author/illustrator Tupera Tupera.
TitleWhoosh!
Author
Illustrator
ImprintGakken
SubformatBoard Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / General
ISBN-139784056210675
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$13.99
Pages32
Look what the wind blew in (or off) in this entertaining, interactive picture book from bestselling author/illustrator Tupera Tupera.
TitleI Can Do It!
AuthorKoubou, Karoku
Illustrator
ImprintGakken
SubformatNovelty
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Bears
ISBN-139784056211498
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$13.99
Pages10
Little hands will love the 8 big puzzles pieces found on every playful page! Perfect for helping develop fine motor skills, kids will love helping Bear with his everyday tasks while increasing their vocaublary and learning popular words.
TitleLet's Go to the Aquarium
AuthorKitamura, Naoka
Illustrator
ImprintGakken
SubformatIllustrated Nonfiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals/Marine Life
ISBN-139784056211252
On Sale08/25/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
With over 100 animals to learn, traveling through the pages of this book is like taking a virtual trip to the aquarium! Learn interesting facts about favorite marine animals and enjoy the beautiful illustrations--an exciting double gatefold is added opportunity to meet more animals! 
 
TitleLet's Go to the Zoo
AuthorKitamura, Naoko
Illustrator
ImprintGakken
SubformatIllustrated Nonfiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals/General
ISBN-139784056211245
On Sale08/25/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Let's Go to the Zoo invites little animal lovers to discover lots of interesting facts of over 100 animals while exploring its vibrant pages—it's just like taking a trip to the zoo! 
TitleHalloween Hunt
AuthorGakken
Illustrator
ImprintGakken
Subformat
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations/Halloween
ISBN-139784056211450
On Sale08/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$13.99
Pages88
Perfect for little trick-or-treaters, this spooktacular activity book features Halloween look & find pages and glow-in-the-dark stickers