Summer 2020 Atria Catalog
Category: Biography & Autobiography
  Clearclear filter         
TitleLike Crazy
AuthorMathews, Dan
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / LGBT
Category Full 3PSYCHOLOGY / Psychopathology/Schizophrenia
ISBN-139781501199981
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
“Exquisite. Full of wry humor, tenderness, and compassion.” —Jeannette Walls, New York Times bestselling author

A hilarious and heartbreaking memoir about an outlandish mother and son on an odyssey of self-discovery, and the rag-tag community that rallied to help them as the mother entered the final phase of her life.
TitleResistance
AuthorAmos, Tori
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Feminism & Feminist Theory
Category Full 3MUSIC / Philosophy & Social Aspects
ISBN-139781982104153
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
A timely and passionate call to action for engaging with our current political moment, from the Grammy-nominated and multiplatinum singer-songwriter and New York Times bestselling author Tori Amos.
TitleKeep Moving
AuthorSmith, Maggie
Sub-ImprintAtria/One Signal Publishers
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Affirmations
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781982132071
On Sale10/06/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$24
CDN Price$33
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
Marie Claire’s The 2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now
The Washington Post’s What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019
Parade’s 25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot

Keep Moving speaks to you like an encouraging friend reminding you that you can feel and survive deep loss, sink into life’s deep beauty, and constantly, constantly make yourself new.” —Glennon Doyle, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Love Warrior and Untamed

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.
TitleFree Cyntoia
AuthorBrown-Long, Cyntoia
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Social Activists
Category Full 3RELIGION / Christianity/General
ISBN-139781982141110
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
NAACP Image Award nominee for Outstanding Biography/Autobiography

In her own words, Cyntoia Brown-Long shares the riveting and redemptive story of how she changed her life for the better while in prison, finding hope through faith after a traumatic adolescence of drug addiction, rape, and sex trafficking led to a murder conviction.
TitleThe Storm on Our Shores
AuthorObmascik, Mark
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / Military/World War II
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/20th Century
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Military
ISBN-139781451678383
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
This “engrossing” (The Wall Street Journal) national bestseller and true “heartbreaking tale of tragedy and redemption” (Hampton Sides, bestselling author of Ghost Soldiers) reveals how a discovered diary—found during a brutal World War II battle—changed our war-torn society’s perceptions of Japan.
TitleThe Right Kind of Crazy
AuthorEmerson, Clint
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/Afghan War (2001-)
Category Full 3HISTORY / Military/Special Forces
ISBN-139781501184178
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Clint Emerson, retired Navy SEAL and author of the bestselling 100 Deadly Skills, presents an explosive, darkly funny, and often twisted account of being part of an elite team of operatives whose mission was to keep America safe by whatever means necessary.
TitleBad Medicine
AuthorBismuth, Charlotte
Sub-ImprintAtria/One Signal Publishers
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1TRUE CRIME / White Collar Crime
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Law Enforcement
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Criminology
ISBN-139781982116422
On Sale01/19/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
Bad Medicine is a taut exploration of America’s deadly battle with opioid addiction—an unnerving and inspirational firecracker of a book.” —Karen Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of The Ghosts of Eden Park

“This page-turning true detective story blew my mind. Charlotte Bismuth shows, in brilliant detail, what happens when patients become victims. Bad Medicine is timely and important; I can’t recommend it loudly enough.” —Mona Hanna-Attisha, MD, MPH, author of What the Eyes Don’t See

A spellbinding story about bringing a deadly doctor to justice.” —Patricia McCormick, New York Times bestselling author

For fans of Dopesick and Bad Blood, the shocking story of New York’s most infamous pill-pushing doctor, written by the prosecutor who brought him down.
TitleEverybody (Else) Is Perfect
AuthorKorn, Gabrielle
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / LGBT
ISBN-139781982127763
On Sale01/05/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
From the former editor-in-chief of Nylon comes a provocative and intimate collection of personal and cultural essays featuring eye-opening explorations of hot button topics for modern women, including internet feminism, impossible beauty standards in social media, shifting ideals about sexuality, and much more.
TitleWhy Did I Get a B?
AuthorReed, Shannon
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1EDUCATION / Essays
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3HUMOR / Topic/School & Education
ISBN-139781982136093
On Sale06/30/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
This hilarious, inspirational, and wise collection of personal essays and humor from a longtime educator explores all the joys, challenges, and absurdities of being a teacher, following in the footsteps of such classics as Teach Like Your Hair’s on Fire, The Courage to Teach, and Up the Down Staircase.
TitleA Guy Like Me
AuthorScott, John
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3SPORTS & RECREATION / Hockey
ISBN-139781501159657
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the NHL’s most unexpected All-Star MVP comes a sports memoir unlike any other. Hilarious, candid, and reflective, A Guy Like Me recounts the heartwarming story of John Scott: an average joe who became a sports icon overnight.