Summer 2020 Atria Catalog
Pub Month: July 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleRules of War
AuthorBetley, Matthew
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Political
ISBN-139781501163210
On Sale06/30/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages416
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Following the events of the “fast, hard-hitting, and impossible to put down” (The Real Book Spy) Field of Valor, Logan West continues his mission to bring America’s traitorous vice president to justice, even as the clandestine group pulling all the strings makes one last deadly bid to regain their power.
TitleBonnie
AuthorSchwarz, Christina
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781476745459
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Drowning Ruth vividly evokes the perennially fascinating true crime love affair of Bonnie and Clyde in this suspenseful, gorgeously detailed fictional portrait of Bonnie Parker, one of America’s most enigmatic women.
TitleA Guy Like Me
AuthorScott, John
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3SPORTS & RECREATION / Hockey
ISBN-139781501159657
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$15.99
CDN Price$21.99
Pages256
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the NHL’s most unexpected All-Star MVP comes a sports memoir unlike any other. Hilarious, candid, and reflective, A Guy Like Me recounts the heartwarming story of John Scott: an average joe who became a sports icon overnight.
TitleThe Doll Factory
AuthorMacneal, Elizabeth
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781982106775
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The #1 international bestseller and The New York Times Editor’s Choice

“As lush as the novels of Kate Morton and Diane Setterfield, as exciting as The Alienist and Iain Pears’ An Instance of the Fingerpost, this exquisite literary thriller will intrigue book clubs and rivet fans of historical fiction.” —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

“A lush, evocative Gothic.” —The New York Times Book Review

This terrifically exciting novel will jolt, thrill, and bewitch readers.” —Booklist, starred review

Obsession is an art.

In this “sharp, scary, gorgeously evocative tale of love, art, and obsession” (Paula Hawkins, bestselling author of The Girl on the Train), a beautiful young woman aspires to be an artist, while a man’s dark obsession may destroy her world forever.
TitleThe Women of the Copper Country
AuthorRussell, Mary Doria
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Biographical
ISBN-139781982109592
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the bestselling and award-winning author of The Sparrow comes “historical fiction that feels uncomfortably relevant today” (Kirkus Reviews) about “America’s Joan of Arc”—the courageous woman who started a rebellion by leading a strike against the largest copper mining company in the world.
TitleEyes to the Wind
AuthorBarkan, Ady
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Social Activists
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Social Work
ISBN-139781982111557
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages304
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In this “gripping story of resistance and the triumph of human will” (Senator Elizabeth Warren), activist Ady Barkan explores his life with ALS and how his diagnosis gave him a profound new understanding of his commitment to social justice for all—reminiscent of When Breath Becomes Air and The Bright Hour.
TitleTo the Greatest Heights
AuthorO'Brien, Vanessa
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Adventurers & Explorers
Category Full 3SPORTS & RECREATION / Mountaineering
ISBN-139781982123789
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
This riveting and uplifting memoir by Vanessa O’Brien, record-breaking American-British explorer, takes you on an unexpected journey to the top of the world’s highest mountains.
TitleThe Third Option
AuthorFlynn, Vince
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Espionage
ISBN-139781982147402
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages368
Cover Status
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of American Assassin comes a pulse-pounding thriller that “is an old school spy story…updated with heavy helpings of international intrigue and domestic politicking and betrayal” (Library Journal) and puts CIA agent Mitch Rapp in the crosshairs of an enemy even he did not anticipate.
TitleExposure
AuthorBilott, Robert
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Lawyers & Judges
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Public Policy/Environmental Policy
Category Full 3LAW / Environmental
ISBN-139781501172823
On Sale07/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages400
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“For Erin Brockovich fans, a David vs. Goliath tale with a twist” (The New York Times Book Review)the incredible true story of the lawyer who spent two decades building a case against DuPont for its use of the hazardous chemical PFOA, uncovering the worst case of environmental contamination in history—affecting virtually every person on the planet—and the conspiracy that kept it a secret for sixty years.

The story that inspired Dark Waters, the major motion picture from Focus Features starring Mark Ruffalo and Anne Hathaway, directed by Todd Haynes.
TitleDefinitely Hispanic
AuthorJames, LeJuan
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/Hispanic & Latino
Category Full 2HUMOR / Form/Essays
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781982110093
On Sale07/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin’s celebration of Latinidad and Fresh Off the Boat’s situational humor, Definitely Hispanic is a collection of introspective and witty essays by social media influencer and viral phenomenon LeJuan James about growing up Hispanic in the US.