July 2020 Indent
Category: S&S AGES 7-12
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Amelia Six
AuthorGray, Kristin L.
FormatHardcover
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size21 x 14 cm
ISBN-139781534418851
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price29.99
NZ Price35
Pages272
“A cozy whodunit that cheerfully affirms girls’ and women’s contributions to aerospace.” —Kirkus Reviews
“Comparisons with Nancy Drew and Sammy Keyes come to mind, but this satisfying mystery seems more like the works of Ellen Raskin, E.L. Konigsburg, and Gennifer Choldenko.” —School Library Connection
“A wonderful tribute to [Amelia Earhart] who herself came to embody mystery.” —Booklist

Amelia Earhart’s famous aviator goggles go missing and eleven-year-old Millie has to find them before the night is over in this girl-powered middle grade whodunit.
TitleCamp Shady Crook
AuthorMalone, Lee Gjertsen
FormatPaperback
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size13 x 19 cm
ISBN-139781534422278
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price12.99
NZ Price15.99
Pages304
It’s Ocean’s Eleven set in a summer camp as two kids try to one-up each other in a con competition at a camp that isn’t quite what it seems…
TitleDragons and Kings
AuthorKoller, Jackie French
FormatPaperback
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size13 x 19 cm
ISBN-139781534400764
On Sale Date19/08/20
Aus Price9.99
NZ Price12.99
Pages112
Darek, Zantor, and their friends must save their village in this sixth and final book in the fantastical Dragonling chapter book series!
TitleThe Dream Weaver
AuthorAlegre, Reina Luz
FormatHardcover
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size21 x 14 cm
ISBN-139781534462311
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price29.99
NZ Price35
Pages272
Twelve-year-old Zoey navigates the tricky waters of friendship while looking for a way to save her grandfather’s struggling business in this heartwarming, coming-of-age debut novel perfect for fans of Kristi Wientge, Donna Gephart, and Meg Medina.
TitleDream Within a Dream
AuthorMacLachlan, Patricia
FormatPaperback
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size19 x 13 cm
ISBN-139781534429604
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price12.99
NZ Price15.99
Pages128
A young girl finds herself—and so much more—during a summer stay with her grandparents in this “sweet, evocative” (Kirkus Reviews) novel from Newbery Award–winning author Patricia MacLachlan.
TitleGalactic Hot Dogs Collection
AuthorBrallier, Max
FormatPaperback
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size14 x 20 cm
ISBN-139781534478121
On Sale Date01/08/20
Aus Price49.99
NZ Price59.99
Pages912
Go on an intergalactic adventure with the best food vendors in the universe with this boxed set of all three books in the hilarious and adventure-filled Galactic Hot Dogs series—from the creator of the bestselling series The Last Kids on Earth!
TitleIt's Girls Like You, Mickey
AuthorKim, Patti
FormatHardcover
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size21 x 14 cm
ISBN-139781534443457
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price29.99
NZ Price35
Pages240
Mickey navigates the pitfalls, heartbreaks, and triumphs of seventh grade in this uplifting companion to I’m Ok, which award-winning author Gene Luen Yang praised as “funny and heartfelt.”
TitleJust South of Home
AuthorStrong, Karen
FormatPaperback
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size19 x 13 cm
ISBN-139781534419391
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price14.99
NZ Price17.99
Pages336
“A stirring Southern middle grade book that burns brighter than fireworks on the Fourth.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“A must for readers who appreciate a heartfelt mystery.” —Booklist (starred review)
“An intricate mix of Southern mystery, history, and a ghost story that creeps but doesn’t scare.” —School Library Journal (starred review)

Cousins Sarah and Janie unearth a tragic event in their small Southern town’s history in this witty middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of Stella by Starlight, The Ghosts of Tupelo Landing, and As Brave as You.
TitleOff the Wall
AuthorNight, P.J.
FormatHardcover
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size21 x 14 cm
ISBN-139781534465183
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price29.99
NZ Price35
Pages160
Ancient artifacts provoke fresh fear when a night at the museum goes from fun to freaky in this spine-tingling addition to the You’re Invited to a Creepover series.
TitleRead It and Weep!
AuthorNight, P.J.
FormatHardcover
CategoryS&S AGES 7-12
Trim Size21 x 14 cm
ISBN-139781534465190
On Sale Date01/07/20
Aus Price29.99
NZ Price35
Pages160
Can an object really be cursed to give someone bad luck? There’s only one way to find out in this chilling book in the You’re Invited to a Creepover series.