Fall 2020 Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Aladdin
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Twelve Unicorns of Christmas
AuthorKnapman, Timothy
IllustratorGrey, Ada
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations/Christmas & Advent
ISBN-139781534480193
On Sale09/15/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
Christmas, counting, and unicorns are combined in one magical picture book that’s a must-have gift for a fantastic holiday!
TitleSophie Johnson, Unicorn Expert, Is a Detective Genius
AuthorHood, Morag
IllustratorOkstad, Ella
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
ISBN-139781534467545
On Sale10/06/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
The ever-oblivious Sophie Johnson returns to solve a terrible crime using her keen skills of observation…or so she thinks!
TitleLittle Leo
AuthorEsnaashari, Farnaz
IllustratorHaggman-Sund, Hedvig
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
ISBN-139781534446106
On Sale09/15/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
From the creator of Nickelodeon’s hit series Shimmer and Shine comes a sweet and funny tale of a young lion who never, ever gives up!
TitleAll Except Axle
AuthorGallion, Sue Lowell
IllustratorWiley, Lisa Manuzak
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Transportation/Cars & Trucks
ISBN-139781534440227
On Sale09/22/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
Perfect for fans of John Cena’s Elbow Grease and The Little Engine that Could, this winning, playfully illustrated tale shows that even the new car on the block can accomplish incredible things if he believes in himself!
TitleClouds
AuthorSimpson, Angie
IllustratorFleming, Lucy
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Family/New Baby
ISBN-139781534439535
On Sale10/27/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages32
Cody Simpson’s mother and sister, Angie and Alli, spin a touching, luminously illustrated tale inspired by the singer’s lullaby about the treasured memories of growing up in the tradition of The Wonderful Things You Will Be.
TitleBold Tales of Brave-Hearted Boys
AuthorMcFarlane, Susannah
IllustratorHowe, Simon
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore/General
ISBN-139781534473591
On Sale10/27/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages128
Perfect for fans of the classic stories, Disney lovers, and readers of Stories for Boys Who Dare to Be Different, this stunning and inspiring picture book collects reimagined fairy tales with a modern twist to value kindness and honesty as much as strength and valiance.
TitleFairy Tales of Fearless Girls
AuthorMcFarlane, Susannah
IllustratorGifford, Lucinda
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore/General
ISBN-139781534473577
On Sale10/27/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages128
An emboldening, exquisitely illustrated picture book of reimagined fairy tales with a feminist twist, perfect for fans of the classic stories, Disney lovers, and readers of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls!
TitleHenry's Important Date
AuthorQuackenbush, Robert
IllustratorQuackenbush, Robert
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Ducks, Geese, etc.
ISBN-139781534415461
On Sale11/03/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
In his latest merry misadventure, Henry the Duck is late for a very important date in this energetic and hilarious picture book from beloved author Robert Quackenbush!
TitleHiking Day
AuthorRockwell, Anne
IllustratorRockwell, Lizzy
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/New Experience
ISBN-139781481427388
On Sale11/10/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$7.99
CDN Price$10.99
Pages32
“Engaging, soothing, and informative—just right for inquisitive young readers.” —School Library Journal

Beloved author Anne Rockwell celebrates nature and the outdoors with a gorgeous new picture book about a child’s first mountain hike!
TitleThe Timeless One
AuthorRiley, James
Illustrator
ImprintAladdin
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
ISBN-139781534425811
On Sale10/06/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages368
Fort becomes entangled with legendary creatures and foes in this thrilling fourth novel in the fantastical series from the author of the New York Times bestselling Story Thieves!