Fall 2020 Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Margaret K. McElderry Books
  Clearclear filter         
TitlePorcupine Cupid
AuthorJason June
IllustratorRichmond, Lori
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/General
ISBN-139781481481014
On Sale12/01/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
A porcupine hatches a prickly plan to bring his animal friends together on Valentine’s Day in this humorous, heartwarming tale where everyone gets a happily ever after.
TitlePerfect Pigeons
AuthorBattersby, Katherine
IllustratorBattersby, Katherine
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Birds
ISBN-139781534457812
On Sale09/22/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
One plucky pigeon dares to fly against the flock in this brightly illustrated, laugh-out-loud picture book about embracing the things that make us different.
TitleDouble the Danger and Zero Zucchini
AuthorUhrig, Betsy
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Books & Libraries
ISBN-139781534467651
On Sale09/22/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages304
A young boy attempts to transform his aunt’s boring children’s book into an exciting one in this funny, fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of the Book Scavenger series!
TitleMake Trouble Young Readers Edition
AuthorRichards, Cecile
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatMiddle-Grade Nonfiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography/Women
ISBN-139781534451964
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$8.99
CDN Price$11.99
Pages256
From former Planned Parenthood president and activist Cecile Richards comes the young readers edition of her New York Times bestselling memoir, which Hillary Rodham Clinton called an “inspiration for aspiring leaders everywhere.”
TitleAt the Heels of History Collection
AuthorBerkman, Pam
IllustratorPowell, Claire
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatBoxed Set
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Dogs
ISBN-139781534479098
On Sale09/08/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$22.99
CDN Price$30.99
Pages592
All three delightful adventures from the At the Heels of History series are now available together in one collectible boxed set!
TitleLies Like Poison
AuthorPitcher, Chelsea
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
ISBN-139781534470958
On Sale11/10/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages320
Riverdale meets Kara Thomas’s The Cheerleaders in this electrifying, twisted thriller about estranged friends who reunite when someone commits the murder they’d planned—but didn’t go through with—and leaves one of their own to take the fall.
TitleRecommended for You
AuthorSilverman, Laura
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534474192
On Sale09/01/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages272
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets You’ve Got Mail in this charming and hilarious rom-com following two teen booksellers whose rivalry is taken to the next level as they compete for the top bookseller bonus.
TitleNight Shine
AuthorGratton, Tessa
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Dark Fantasy
ISBN-139781534460775
On Sale09/08/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages400
An orphan girl must face untold danger and an ancient evil to save her kingdom’s prince in this lush, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Tess of the Road.
TitleMagic Dark and Strange
AuthorPowell, Kelly
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/General
ISBN-139781534466081
On Sale10/27/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages240
The Bone Witch meets Sherlock Holmes in this thrilling historical fantasy about a girl with the ability to raise the dead who must delve into her city’s dangerous magical underworld to stop a series of murders.
TitleSongs from the Deep
AuthorPowell, Kelly
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Mermaids
ISBN-139781534438095
On Sale10/27/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$11.99
CDN Price$15.99
Pages320
A girl searches for a killer on an island where deadly sirens lurk just beneath the waves in this “twisty, atmospheric story that grips readers like a siren song” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).