Fall 2020 Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Catalog
Title Status: AS
  Clearclear filter         
TitleUnicorns Are the Worst!
AuthorWillan, Alex
IllustratorWillan, Alex
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
ISBN-139781534453838
On Sale09/29/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Unicorn Thinks He’s Pretty Great, this wildly funny and imaginative picture book celebrates the value of differences as a grumpy goblin gets to know his new unicorn neighbors.
TitleUnicorns are the Worst 6-copy Solid Carton Pack with Easel
AuthorWillan, Alex
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPrepack
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / General
ISBN-139781534472945
On Sale09/29/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$107.94
CDN Price$143.94
Pages
TitlePorcupine Cupid
AuthorJason June
IllustratorRichmond, Lori
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/General
ISBN-139781481481014
On Sale12/01/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
A porcupine hatches a prickly plan to bring his animal friends together on Valentine’s Day in this humorous, heartwarming tale where everyone gets a happily ever after.
TitleThis Pretty Planet
AuthorChapin, Tom
IllustratorWhite, Lee
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Nature/Environment
ISBN-139781534445321
On Sale11/03/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Based on the touching song “This Pretty Planet” by Tom Chapin and John Forster, this hopeful and whimsically illustrated picture book celebrates the pretty planet we call home.
TitleMax & Ruby and the Babysitting Squad
AuthorWells, Rosemary
IllustratorWells, Rosemary
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Family/Siblings
ISBN-139781534463288
On Sale10/06/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
“Another charming installment of this clever and comforting series.” —Kirkus Reviews

From beloved author-illustrator Rosemary Wells comes the next installment in the adventures of the inimitable brother and sister bunnies, Max and Ruby.
TitleAngelina and the Princess
AuthorHolabird, Katharine
IllustratorCraig, Helen
ImprintLittle Simon
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Performing Arts/Dance
ISBN-139781534469617
On Sale08/25/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
The classic bestselling picture book Angelina and the Princess is back in a beautiful, refreshed hardcover edition perfect for Angelina fans new and old!
TitleThe Twelve Unicorns of Christmas
AuthorKnapman, Timothy
IllustratorGrey, Ada
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations/Christmas & Advent
ISBN-139781534480193
On Sale09/15/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
Christmas, counting, and unicorns are combined in one magical picture book that’s a must-have gift for a fantastic holiday!
TitleWe Disagree
AuthorMurguia, Bethanie Deeney
IllustratorMurguia, Bethanie Deeney
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Emotions & Feelings
ISBN-139781534438804
On Sale08/25/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
A mouse and a squirrel can’t seem to agree on anything. Can they possibly be friends? Find out in this energetic picture book about acceptance and friendship.
TitleSophie Johnson, Unicorn Expert, Is a Detective Genius
AuthorHood, Morag
IllustratorOkstad, Ella
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
ISBN-139781534467545
On Sale10/06/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
The ever-oblivious Sophie Johnson returns to solve a terrible crime using her keen skills of observation…or so she thinks!
TitleMeerkat Christmas
AuthorGravett, Emily
IllustratorGravett, Emily
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations/Christmas & Advent
ISBN-139781534476790
On Sale09/15/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages32
A young meerkat travels the world looking for Christmas in this witty and festive picture book full of cards that readers can flip open to read!