Fall 2020 Atria Catalog
Category: Family & Relationships
  Clearclear filter         
TitleWorld Class
AuthorClavel, Teru
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1EDUCATION / Comparative
Category Full 2FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting/Motherhood
Category Full 3EDUCATION / Educational Policy & Reform/General
ISBN-139781501192982
On Sale10/06/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“An upbeat chronicle of [Clavel’s] children’s school experiences in Hong Kong, Shanghai, and Tokyo…[offering] advice about vetting schools and enriching children’s education.” —Kirkus Reviews

“An intriguing volume on the differences in global education.” —Library Journal

A must-read firsthand exploration of why Asian students are outpacing their American counterparts and how to help our children excel in today’s competitive world.
TitleSingle and Forced to Mingle
AuthorCroce, Melissa
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HUMOR / Topic/Men, Women & Relationships
Category Full 2HUMOR / Topic/Internet & Social Media
Category Full 3FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Love & Romance
ISBN-139781982144340
On Sale12/15/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages128
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A laugh-out-loud, tongue-in-cheek guidebook filled with hilarious and helpful advice—from how to dodge family members’ unwanted questions about babies to successfully creating a fake partner during wedding season—for anyone trying to survive and thrive in the midst of singledom. Perfect for fans of Hey Ladies! and Single State of Mind.
TitleCalm the H*ck Down
AuthorDale, Melanie
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting/General
Category Full 2HUMOR / Topic/Marriage & Family
Category Full 3RELIGION / Christian Life/Family
ISBN-139781982114367
On Sale12/08/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From author and speaker Melanie Dale comes a laugh-out-loud hilarious parenting book that teaches you how to dial back the stress of raising children with the simple premise that we all just need to lighten up a little bit.