Fall 2020 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Category: Literary Criticism
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Best Presidential Writing
Author
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / American Government/Executive Branch
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/General
Category Full 3LITERARY CRITICISM / American/General
ISBN-139781476788531
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A must-have book for every serious library, The Best Presidential Writing is a richly varied treasury of presidential writings: an ideal mix of the widely beloved and the freshly rediscovered, from soaring speeches and shrewd remarks to behind-the-scenes drafts and unpublished poetry, edited by Craig Fehrman, a rising young presidential scholar and the author of Author in Chief.
TitleThe Call Me Ishmael Phone Book
AuthorSmalley, Logan
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1LITERARY CRITICISM / Books & Reading
Category Full 2LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Interviews
Category Full 3REFERENCE / Directories
ISBN-139781982140588
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
For fans of My Ideal Bookshelf and Bibliophile, The Call Me Ishmael Phone Book is the perfect gift for book lovers everywhere: a quirky and entertaining interactive guide to reading, featuring voicemails, literary Easter eggs, checklists, and more, from the creators of the popular multimedia project.