Fall 2020 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Pub Month: October 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Dynasty
AuthorBenedict, Jeff
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Football
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
ISBN-139781982171254
On Sale10/01/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price
Pages592
Cover StatusFinal
From the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tiger Woods comes the definitive inside story of the New England Patriots—the greatest sports dynasty of the 21st century.
TitleThe Second Life of Tiger Woods
AuthorBamberger, Michael
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SPORTS & RECREATION / Golf
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
ISBN-139781982167721
On Sale10/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
“Fascinating...[Bamberger] knows the world of professional golf, and the pressures it exacts, like few others.” —The Wall Street Journal

It’s one of the greatest comebacks of all time. And for Tiger Woods—his game, his body, and his life in shambles—getting back to the winner’s circle was only half the story. Here’s the rest of it.
TitleThe Life and Afterlife of Harry Houdini
AuthorPosnanski, Joe
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 3GAMES & ACTIVITIES / Magic
ISBN-139781501137242
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
Joe Posnanski enters the colorful world of Harry Houdini and his legions of devoted fans to explore the illusionist’s impact on global culture—and why his legacy endures to this day.
TitleThe Call Me Ishmael Phone Book
AuthorSmalley, Logan
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1LITERARY CRITICISM / Books & Reading
Category Full 2LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Interviews
Category Full 3REFERENCE / Directories
ISBN-139781982140588
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of My Ideal Bookshelf and Bibliophile, The Call Me Ishmael Phone Book is the perfect gift for book lovers everywhere: a quirky and entertaining interactive guide to reading, featuring voicemails, literary Easter eggs, checklists, and more, from the creators of the popular multimedia project.
TitleThe Best Presidential Writing
Author
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / American Government/Executive Branch
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/General
Category Full 3LITERARY CRITICISM / American/General
ISBN-139781476788531
On Sale10/20/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages512
Cover StatusFinal
A sweeping, groundbreaking, and comprehensive treasury of the most essential presidential writings, featuring a richly varied mix of the beloved and the little-known, from stirring speeches and shrewd remarks to behind-the-scenes drafts and unpublished autobiographies.
TitleThe Encyclopedia of New York
AuthorThe Editors of New York Magazine
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1REFERENCE / Curiosities & Wonders
Category Full 2REFERENCE / Encyclopedias
Category Full 3TRAVEL / United States/Northeast/Middle Atlantic (NJ, NY, PA)
ISBN-139781501166952
On Sale10/20/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
The must-have guide to pop culture, history, and world-changing ideas that started in New York City, from the magazine at the center of it all.
TitleGroup
AuthorTate, Christie
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Interpersonal Relations
Category Full 3FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Love & Romance
ISBN-139781982154615
On Sale10/27/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
A REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK

“Hilarious and engrossing.” —People

“This unrestrained memoir is a transporting experience and one of the most startlingly hopeful books I have ever read.” —Lisa Taddeo, New York Times bestselling author of Three Women

“A wild ride…It gets pretty raw.” —The Boston Globe

The refreshingly original debut memoir of a guarded, over-achieving, self-lacerating young lawyer who reluctantly agrees to get psychologically and emotionally naked in a room of six complete strangers—her psychotherapy group—and in turn finds human connection, and herself.