Fall 2020 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Pub Month: September 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Dynasty
AuthorBenedict, Jeff
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Football
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
ISBN-139781982134105
On Sale09/01/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages592
Cover StatusFinal
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tiger Woods comes the definitive inside story of the New England Patriots—the greatest sports dynasty of the 21st century.
TitleThe Appointment
AuthorVolckmer, Katharina
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / LGBT/Transgender
Category Full 3FICTION / Jewish
ISBN-139781982150174
On Sale09/01/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$22
CDN Price$30
Pages144
Cover StatusFinal
For readers of Ottessa Moshfegh and Han Kang, a whip-smart, darkly funny, and subversive debut novel in which a woman on the verge of major change addresses her doctor in a stream of consciousness narrative.
TitleOnly Plane in the Sky
AuthorGraff, Garrett M
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/21st Century
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Terrorism
ISBN-139781501182211
On Sale09/08/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages528
Cover StatusFinal
Now with a new afterword, Garrett M. Graff’s instant New York Times bestseller The Only Plane in the Sky, the comprehensive oral history of September 11, 2001 called “history as its most immediate and moving” (Jon Meacham) and “remarkable…a priceless civic gift” (The Wall Street Journal).
TitleUncharted
AuthorHeffernan, Margaret
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Forecasting
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economic Conditions
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Decision-Making & Problem Solving
ISBN-139781982112622
On Sale09/08/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
From former CEO and popular TED speaker Margaret Heffernan comes a timely and enlightening book that equips you with the tools you need to face the future with confidence and courage.
TitleAbout Face
AuthorHackworth, David H.
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 3HISTORY / Modern/20th Century
ISBN-139781982144043
On Sale09/29/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages912
Cover StatusFinal
Called “everything a war memoir could possibly be” by The New York Times, this all-time classic of the military memoir genre now includes a new forward from bestselling author and retired Navy SEAL Jocko Willink.