Fall 2020 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Title Status: BSB
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Dynasty
AuthorBenedict, Jeff
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Football
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
ISBN-139781982134105
On Sale09/01/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages592
Cover StatusFinal
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tiger Woods comes the definitive inside story of the New England Patriots—the greatest sports dynasty of the 21st century.
TitleThe Appointment
AuthorVolckmer, Katharina
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / LGBT/Transgender
Category Full 3FICTION / Jewish
ISBN-139781982150174
On Sale09/01/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$22
CDN Price$30
Pages144
Cover StatusFinal
“A darkly funny untangling of national and sexual identity.” —The Guardian * “Transgressive...Incendiary.” —The New Yorker * “A furious comic monologue...with a disregard for propriety worthy of Alexander Portnoy.” —The New York Times Book Review * “Sexy, hilarious, and subversive.” The Paris Review

For readers of Ottessa Moshfegh and Han Kang, a whip-smart debut novel in which a woman on the verge of major change addresses her doctor in a stream of consciousness narrative.
TitleThe Best Presidential Writing
Author
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / American Government/Executive Branch
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/General
Category Full 3LITERARY CRITICISM / American/General
ISBN-139781476788531
On Sale10/20/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages512
Cover StatusFinal
A sweeping, groundbreaking, and comprehensive treasury of the most essential presidential writings, featuring a richly varied mix of the beloved and the little-known, from stirring speeches and shrewd remarks to behind-the-scenes drafts and unpublished autobiographies.
TitleThe Encyclopedia of New York
AuthorThe Editors of New York Magazine
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1REFERENCE / Curiosities & Wonders
Category Full 2REFERENCE / Encyclopedias
Category Full 3TRAVEL / United States/Northeast/Middle Atlantic (NJ, NY, PA)
ISBN-139781501166952
On Sale10/20/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
The must-have guide to pop culture, history, and world-changing ideas that started in New York City, from the magazine at the center of it all.