Fall 2020 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Title Status: NYP
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Dynasty
AuthorBenedict, Jeff
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Football
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
ISBN-139781982134105
On Sale09/01/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages592
Cover StatusFinal
From the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tiger Woods comes the definitive inside story of the New England Patriots—the greatest sports dynasty of the 21st century.
TitleThe Appointment
AuthorVolckmer, Katharina
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / LGBT/Transgender
Category Full 3FICTION / Jewish
ISBN-139781982150174
On Sale09/01/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$22
CDN Price$30
Pages144
Cover StatusFinal
For readers of Ottessa Moshfegh and Han Kang, a whip-smart, darkly funny, and subversive debut novel in which a woman on the verge of major change addresses her doctor in a stream of consciousness narrative.
TitleOnly Plane in the Sky
AuthorGraff, Garrett M
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/21st Century
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Terrorism
ISBN-139781501182211
On Sale09/08/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages528
Cover StatusFinal
Now with a new afterword, Garrett M. Graff's instant New York Times bestseller The Only Plane in the Sky, the comprehensive oral history of September 11, 2001 hailed as “history as its most immediate and moving” (Jon Meacham), “remarkable…a priceless civic gift” (The Wall Street Journal), and “incredibly evocative and compelling” (The Washington Post).
TitleUncharted
AuthorHeffernan, Margaret
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Forecasting
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economic Conditions
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Decision-Making & Problem Solving
ISBN-139781982112622
On Sale09/08/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
From former CEO and popular TED speaker Margaret Heffernan comes a timely and enlightening book that equips you with the tools you need to face the future with confidence and courage.
TitleAbout Face
AuthorHackworth, David H.
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 3HISTORY / Modern/20th Century
ISBN-139781982144043
On Sale09/29/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages912
Cover StatusFinal
Called “everything a war memoir could possibly be” by The New York Times, this all-time classic of the military memoir genre now includes a new forward from bestselling author and retired Navy SEAL Jocko Willink.
TitleThe Dynasty
AuthorBenedict, Jeff
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Football
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
ISBN-139781982171254
On Sale10/01/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price
Pages592
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tiger Woods comes the definitive inside story of the New England Patriots—the greatest sports dynasty of the 21st century.
TitleThe Second Life of Tiger Woods
AuthorBamberger, Michael
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SPORTS & RECREATION / Golf
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
ISBN-139781982167721
On Sale10/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“Fascinating...[Bamberger] knows the world of professional golf, and the pressures it exacts, like few others.” —The Wall Street Journal

It’s one of the greatest comebacks of all time. And for Tiger Woods—his game, his body, and his life in shambles—getting back to the winner’s circle was only half the story. Here’s the rest of it.
TitleThe Best Presidential Writing
Author
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / American Government/Executive Branch
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/General
Category Full 3LITERARY CRITICISM / American/General
ISBN-139781476788531
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages512
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A sweeping, groundbreaking, and comprehensive treasury of the most essential presidential writings, featuring a richly varied mix of the beloved and the little-known, from stirring speeches and shrewd remarks to behind-the-scenes drafts and unpublished autobiographies.
TitleThe Life and Afterlife of Harry Houdini
AuthorPosnanski, Joe
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 3GAMES & ACTIVITIES / Magic
ISBN-139781501137242
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
Joe Posnanski enters the colorful world of Harry Houdini and his legions of devoted fans to explore the illusionist’s impact on global culture—and why his legacy endures to this day.
TitleThe Call Me Ishmael Phone Book
AuthorSmalley, Logan
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1LITERARY CRITICISM / Books & Reading
Category Full 2LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Interviews
Category Full 3REFERENCE / Directories
ISBN-139781982140588
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of My Ideal Bookshelf and Bibliophile, The Call Me Ishmael Phone Book is the perfect gift for book lovers everywhere: a quirky and entertaining interactive guide to reading, featuring voicemails, literary Easter eggs, checklists, and more, from the creators of the popular multimedia project.