Fall 2020 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Format: Paperback
  Clearclear filter         
TitleOnly Plane in the Sky
AuthorGraff, Garrett M
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/21st Century
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Terrorism
ISBN-139781501182211
On Sale09/08/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages528
Cover StatusFinal
Now with a new afterword, Garrett M. Graff's instant New York Times bestseller The Only Plane in the Sky, the comprehensive oral history of September 11, 2001 hailed as “history as its most immediate and moving” (Jon Meacham), “remarkable…a priceless civic gift” (The Wall Street Journal), and “incredibly evocative and compelling” (The Washington Post).
TitleAbout Face
AuthorHackworth, David H.
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 3HISTORY / Modern/20th Century
ISBN-139781982144043
On Sale09/29/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages896
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Called “everything a war memoir could possibly be” by The New York Times, this all-time classic of the military memoir genre now includes a new forward from bestselling author and retired Navy SEAL Jocko Willink.
TitleThe Second Life of Tiger Woods
AuthorBamberger, Michael
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SPORTS & RECREATION / Golf
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
ISBN-139781982167721
On Sale10/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“Fascinating...[Bamberger] knows the world of professional golf, and the pressures it exacts, like few others.” —The Wall Street Journal

It’s one of the greatest comebacks of all time. And for Tiger Woods—his game, his body, and his life in shambles—getting back to the winner’s circle was only half the story. Here’s the rest of it.
TitleThe Life and Afterlife of Harry Houdini
AuthorPosnanski, Joe
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 3GAMES & ACTIVITIES / Magic
ISBN-139781501137242
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Joe Posnanski enters the colorful world of Harry Houdini and his legions of devoted fans to explore the illusionist’s impact on global culture—and why his legacy endures to this day.
TitleThe Call Me Ishmael Phone Book
AuthorSmalley, Logan
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1LITERARY CRITICISM / Books & Reading
Category Full 2LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Interviews
Category Full 3REFERENCE / Directories
ISBN-139781982140588
On Sale10/13/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
For fans of My Ideal Bookshelf and Bibliophile, The Call Me Ishmael Phone Book is the perfect gift for book lovers everywhere: a quirky and entertaining interactive guide to reading, featuring voicemails, literary Easter eggs, checklists, and more, from the creators of the popular multimedia project.
TitleLife is Magic
AuthorDorenbos, Jon
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Inspiration & Personal Growth
ISBN-139781982101251
On Sale11/03/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An extraordinary and empowering story of resilience, forgiveness, and living a life of purpose in the face of unfathomable obstacles.