Summer 2021 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Title Status: AS
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThis Tender Land
AuthorKrueger, William Kent
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Indigenous
ISBN-139781476749303
On Sale05/26/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages464
Cover StatusFinal
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

“If you liked Where the Crawdads Sing, you’ll love This Tender Land...This story is as big-hearted as they come.” —Parade

The unforgettable story of four orphans who travel the Mississippi River on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression.
TitleOrdinary Grace
AuthorKrueger, William Kent
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 3FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Historical
ISBN-139781451645859
On Sale03/04/14
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013


From New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger, a brilliant new novel about a young man, a small town, and murder in the summer of 1961.
TitleMrs. Everything
AuthorWeiner, Jennifer
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781501133497
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price$19.99
Pages496
Cover StatusFinal
In this instant New York Times bestseller and “multigenerational narrative that’s nothing short of brilliant” (People), two sisters’ lives from the 1950s to the present are explored as they struggle to find their places—and be true to themselves—in a rapidly evolving world from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner.
TitleThe Atmospherians
AuthorMcElroy, Alex
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Feminist
Category Full 3FICTION / Dystopian
ISBN-139781982158309
On Sale05/18/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
A “dazzling” (Bryan Washington, author of Lot) and brilliantly satirical debut novel for fans of Women Talking and Red Clocks about two best friends—a disgraced influencer and a struggling actor—who form The Atmosphere, a cult designed to reform problematic men.
TitleThe Hummingbirds' Gift
AuthorMontgomery, Sy
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1NATURE / Animals/Birds
Category Full 2NATURE / Birdwatching Guides
Category Full 3SCIENCE / Life Sciences/Zoology/Entomology
ISBN-139781982176082
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$20
CDN Price$25
Pages96
Cover StatusFinal
From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of the “fascinating…entertaining” (The Daily Beast) National Book Award finalist The Soul of an Octopus, a charmingly perfect gem of a book about the most exquisite and extraordinary of winged creatures—hummingbirds.
TitleThe Soul of an Octopus
AuthorMontgomery, Sy
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1NATURE / Animals/Marine Life
Category Full 2SCIENCE / Life Sciences/Marine Biology
Category Full 3NATURE / General
ISBN-139781451697728
On Sale04/05/16
Title StatusAS
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
Finalist for the National Book Award for Nonfiction * New York Times Bestseller * Starred Booklist and Library Journal Editors’ Spring Pick * A Huffington Post Notable Nonfiction Book of the Year * One of the Best Books of the Month on Goodreads * Library Journal Best Sci-Tech Book of the Year * An American Library Association Notable Book of the Year

“Sy Montgomery’s The Soul of an Octopus does for the creature what Helen Macdonald’s H Is for Hawk did for raptors.” —New Statesman, UK

“One of the best science books of the year.” —Science Friday, NPR

Another New York Times bestseller from the author of The Good Good Pig, this “fascinating…touching…informative…entertaining” (Daily Beast) book explores the emotional and physical world of the octopus—a surprisingly complex, intelligent, and spirited creature—and the remarkable connections it makes with humans.
TitleState of Emergency
AuthorMallory, Tamika D.
Sub-ImprintAtria/Black Privilege Publishing
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Discrimination
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Civil Rights
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Social Activists
ISBN-139781982173463
On Sale05/11/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
“A masterful book…reaffirms the urgency of the current state of Black people in America and the power we all have to win transformative change.” —Marc Lamont Hill, New York Times bestselling author

“Gives us the words and tools to fight for the justice our families deserve.” —Tamika Palmer, mother of Breonna Taylor

“A powerful voice in consistently reminding us that we all have a stake in the fight for a just, fair, and equitable America.” —Jada Pinkett Smith, actor, producer, entrepreneur

Social justice leader Tamika D. Mallory states her case for action in this searing indictment of America’s historical, deadly, and continuing assault on Black and brown lives.
TitleSix Weeks To Live
AuthorMcKenzie, Catherine
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982159214
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Named a Most Anticipated Book by Goodreads, CrimeReads, Frolic, and more

A gripping psychological suspense novel about a woman diagnosed with cancer who sets out to discover if someone poisoned her before her time is up, from the bestselling author of the “addictive and fast-paced” (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author) thriller You Can’t Catch Me.
TitleAs a Woman
AuthorWilliams, Paula Stone
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / LGBTQ+
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781982153342
On Sale06/01/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
A moving and unforgettable memoir of a transgender pastor’s journey from despair to joy as she transitioned from male to female and learned about gender inequity, at home and in the workplace—perfect for fans of Redefining Realness and There Is Room for You.
TitleThe Windsor Diaries
AuthorHoward, Alathea
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Royalty
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781982169176
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
The never-before-published diaries of Alathea Fitzalan Howard—who spent her teenaged years living out World War II in Windsor Great Park with her close friends Princess Margaret and Princess Elizabeth, the future queen of the United Kingdom—provide an extraordinary and intimate look at the British Royal Family.