Summer 2021 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Pub Month: June 2021
  Clearclear filter         
TitleToo Much Stuff!
AuthorGravett, Emily
IllustratorGravett, Emily
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Baby Animals
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Nature/Environment
ISBN-139781534496170
On Sale06/22/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Marie Kondo is for the birds in this hilarious picture book about expectant magpie parents and the dangers of having too many things!
TitleThe Runaway Pea
AuthorPoskitt, Kjartan
IllustratorWillmore, Alex
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure/General
ISBN-139781534490147
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
This silly and quirky dinnertime caper about a rebellious pea’s adventures shows what can happen when you take your eyes off your food—perfect for fans of Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, and Jory John!
TitleVrooom, Vrooom!
AuthorRay, Mary Lyn
IllustratorChung, Julien
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Transportation/General
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Transportation/Cars & Trucks
ISBN-139781481449335
On Sale06/22/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Hop in the car, turn the key, and vrooom away in this bright, bold book for young car enthusiasts!
TitleOld Pearl
AuthorWahman, Wendy
IllustratorWahman, Wendy
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Death, Grief, Bereavement
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Birds
ISBN-139781534462694
On Sale06/01/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
A young boy deals with the sadness of losing a pet in this gentle, sweet ode to how nothing can take away what lives in our heart.
TitleMichael's Golden Rules
AuthorJordan, Deloris
IllustratorNelson, Kadir
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Family/Parents
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Values & Virtues
ISBN-139781534495784
On Sale06/29/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$8.99
CDN Price$11.99
Pages32
New York Times bestselling team Deloris and Roslyn M. Jordan, Michael Jordan’s mother and sister, are back with this inspiring picture book about playing a good game, win or lose—featuring an introduction from Michael Jordan!
TitleDr. Fauci
AuthorMessner, Kate
IllustratorBye, Alexandra
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book NF
Category Full 1JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography/Science & Technology
Category Full 2JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography/Political
ISBN-139781665902434
On Sale06/29/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
The definitive picture book biography of Dr. Anthony Fauci, the director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases and one of the most crucial figures in the COVID-19 pandemic.
TitleWhat's in Dragon's Backpack?
AuthorHolub, Joan
IllustratorLee, Christopher
ImprintLittle Simon
SubformatBoard Book/Shaped or Plus
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education
ISBN-139781534488816
On Sale06/29/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$8.99
CDN Price$11.99
Pages14
See how dragons pack for school in this adventurous, backpack-shaped board book with flaps little ones can lift!
TitleSoccer Baby
AuthorGehl, Laura
IllustratorBrown, Reggie
ImprintLittle Simon
SubformatBoard Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Sports & Recreation/Soccer
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
ISBN-139781534465213
On Sale06/01/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$7.99
CDN Price$10.99
Pages20
Baby goes to her first soccer game in this adorable board book that’s a must-have for soccer fans of all ages!
TitleLong Distance
AuthorGardner, Whitney
IllustratorGardner, Whitney
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatGraphic Novel/Middle Grade
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels/General
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781534455658
On Sale06/29/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$14.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages320
From the creator of Fake Blood comes another exceptionally charming middle grade graphic novel about friendships both near and far, far away.
TitleThe FunJungle Paperback Collection
AuthorGibbs, Stuart
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatBoxed Set
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Zoos
ISBN-139781665900423
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26.99
CDN Price$35.99
Pages1040
Follow FunJungle’s resident zoo sleuth, Teddy Fitzroy, in the first three funny and suspenseful mysteries of Stuart Gibbs’s New York Times bestselling FunJungle series. Now available in a collectible paperback boxed set!