Summer 2021 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Margaret K. McElderry Books
  Clearclear filter         
TitleCurse of the Phoenix
AuthorCarter, Aimée
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Family/Siblings
ISBN-139781534478442
On Sale06/08/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages352
The creatures of legend are real—and it’s up to twins Zac and Lu to save them in this fun-filled middle grade adventure perfect for fans of Fablehaven and The Hotel Between.
TitleIt All Begins with Jelly Beans
AuthorWeetman, Nova
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Family/Parents
ISBN-139781534494312
On Sale06/08/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages256
Two girls form an unlikely friendship during their shared time in the school nurse’s office in this heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Save Me a Seat and Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus.
TitleThe Time of Green Magic
AuthorMcKay, Hilary
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Books & Libraries
ISBN-139781534462779
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$7.99
CDN Price$10.99
Pages272
Five starred reviews!
“An instant classic.” —The New York Times Book Review

From award-winning author Hilary McKay comes “a memorable family story” (Booklist, starred review) about a girl adjusting to her new home—with the help of a little magic.
TitleVampires, Hearts & Other Dead Things
AuthorFuston, Margie
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Death, Grief, Bereavement
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534474574
On Sale08/24/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages352
In this heart-wrenching debut YA novel that’s The Coldest Girl in Coldtown meets They Both Die at the End, a teen girl takes a trip to New Orleans with her estranged best friend to find a vampire to save her dying father.
TitleThe Wild Ones
AuthorAzad, Nafiza
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/General
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
ISBN-139781534484962
On Sale08/03/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages352
From William C. Morris Finalist Nafiza Azad comes a thrilling, feminist fantasy about a group of teenage girls endowed with special powers who must band together to save the life of the boy whose magic saved them all.
TitleThe Dire Days of Willowweep Manor
AuthorGarrity, Shaenon K.
IllustratorBaldwin, Christopher
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatGraphic Novel/Teen
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels/Action & Adventure
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels/Humorous
ISBN-139781534460867
On Sale07/20/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$14.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages224
Nimona meets Paper Girls with a literary twist in this wickedly funny graphic novel about a teenager who is swept up in a strange new universe and must save it from an all-consuming evil in order to return home.
TitleBlood Like Magic
AuthorSambury, Liselle
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Contemporary
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Wizards & Witches
ISBN-139781534465282
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages496
A rich, dark urban fantasy debut following a teen witch who is given a horrifying task: sacrificing her first love to save her family’s magic. The problem is, she’s never been in love—she’ll have to find the perfect guy before she can kill him.
TitleWings of Shadow
AuthorPau Preto, Nicki
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Epic
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure/General
ISBN-139781534466029
On Sale07/13/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$21.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages640
In the heart-stopping finale to the Crown of Feathers trilogy, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake calls “absolutely unforgettable,” Veronyka must face her most devastating enemy yet: her own sister.
TitleI Killed Zoe Spanos
AuthorFrick, Kit
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense/General
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
ISBN-139781534449718
On Sale06/08/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages416
“A shivery delight.” —People

For fans of Sadie and Serial, this “gloriously twisty” (BuzzFeed) thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.
TitleSalvation
AuthorLix, Caryn
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction/Alien Contact
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense/General
ISBN-139781534456440
On Sale07/27/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages432
When Kenzie and her friends find themselves trapped on a strange planet, they must risk everything to save themselves and Earth in this thrilling final book in the Sanctuary trilogy.