Summer 2021 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Title Status: AS
  Clearclear filter         
TitleAngelina's Baby Sister
AuthorHolabird, Katharine
IllustratorCraig, Helen
ImprintLittle Simon
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Performing Arts/Dance
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
ISBN-139781534483231
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
The classic bestselling picture book, Angelina’s Baby Sister, is back in a beautiful, refreshed hardcover edition perfect for Angelina fans new and old! Can Angelina sashay her way through all the changes a baby brings?
TitleThe Runaway Pea
AuthorPoskitt, Kjartan
IllustratorWillmore, Alex
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure/General
ISBN-139781534490147
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
This silly and quirky dinnertime caper about a rebellious pea’s adventures shows what can happen when you take your eyes off your food—perfect for fans of Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, and Jory John!
TitleIs Was
AuthorFreedman, Deborah
IllustratorFreedman, Deborah
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Nature/General
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/General
ISBN-139781534475106
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Explore the connections found in nature in this simply stunning picture book that explores the idea of change, both big and small.
TitleSharing a Smile
AuthorKramar, Nicki
IllustratorEvans, Ashley
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/New Experience
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Health & Daily Living/General
ISBN-139781534497856
On Sale02/23/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
In the spirit of Come With Me, this timely and charming tale about mask-wearing follows a little girl and her generous plan to find her own courage by helping those in her neighborhood find theirs.
TitleOld Pearl
AuthorWahman, Wendy
IllustratorWahman, Wendy
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Death, Grief, Bereavement
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Birds
ISBN-139781534462694
On Sale06/01/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
A young boy deals with the sadness of losing a pet in this gentle, sweet ode to how nothing can take away what lives in our heart.
TitleSecret, Secret Agent Guy
AuthorBigwood, Kira
IllustratorKrampien, Celia
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Bedtime & Dreams
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure/General
ISBN-139781534469211
On Sale05/11/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
Send little spies to sleep with this hilarious, tongue-in-cheek lullaby set to the tune of Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star.
TitleI Love My Fur!
AuthorMiller, Kelly Leigh
IllustratorMiller, Kelly Leigh
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781534478954
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
In this delightful follow-up to I Love My Fangs!, a little Bigfoot learns that while it’s important to love yourself, sharing that love is what truly matters.
TitleI Love My Fur! 6-Copy Solid Signed Carton Pack with Easel
AuthorMiller, Kelly Leigh
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPrepack
Category Full 1
Category Full 2
ISBN-139781534491717
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$107.94
CDN Price$143.94
Pages
TitlePokko y el tambor (Pokko and the Drum)
AuthorForsythe, Matthew
IllustratorForsythe, Matthew
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Frogs & Toads
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781534488366
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$7.99
CDN Price$10.99
Pages64
El artista Matthew Forsythe, premio de honor del E.B. White Read Aloud, entrega un libro sobre un tambor mágico, un bosque esmeralda y una ranita que se atreve a hacer su propia música.
TitleNo se permiten elefantes (Strictly No Elephants)
AuthorMantchev, Lisa
IllustratorYoo, Taeeun
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Pets
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781534488212
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$7.99
CDN Price$10.99
Pages32
En este exitoso e internacionalmente aclamado libro ilustrado, el club local de las mascotas no permite la entrada del elefantito de un niño, así que él encuentra una solución que involucra a toda suerte de animales inusuales.