Summer 2021 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Subformat: Teen Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleHow Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
AuthorGilliland, Raquel Vasquez
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / People & Places/United States/Hispanic & Latino
ISBN-139781534448667
On Sale08/10/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages432
The Hating Game meets I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter in this irresistible romance starring a Mexican American teen who discovers love and profound truths about the universe when she spends her summer on a road trip across the country.
TitleSia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything
AuthorGilliland, Raquel Vasquez
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction/Alien Contact
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534448643
On Sale08/10/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages448
“In a world where we are so often dividing ourselves into us and them, this book feels like a kind of magic, celebrating all beliefs, ethnicities, and unknowns.” —The New York Times Book Review

Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets Roswell by way of Laurie Halse Anderson in this astonishing, genre-bending novel about a Mexican American teen who discovers profound connections between immigration, folklore, and alien life.
TitleOne Great Lie
AuthorCaletti, Deb
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family/General
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Dating & Sex
ISBN-139781534463172
On Sale06/01/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages384
A compelling and atmospheric YA story of romance, mystery, and power about a young woman discovering her strength in lush, sultry Venice—from the Printz Honor–winning author of A Heart in a Body in the World.
TitleGirl, Unframed
AuthorCaletti, Deb
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense/General
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Dating & Sex
ISBN-139781534426986
On Sale06/01/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages384
Seven starred reviews!
“A riveting, meticulously plotted mystery with plenty of drama.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

A teen girl’s summer with her famous mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller inspired by a real-life Hollywood murder from Printz Honor–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie.
TitleIndestructible Object
AuthorMcCoy, Mary
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/General
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / LGBTQ+
ISBN-139781534485051
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages336
Perfect for fans of What If It’s Us and Mary H. K. Choi, this stunning coming-of-age novel from Printz Honor author Mary McCoy follows a Memphis teen whose quest to uncover the secrets of love reveals new truths about herself.
TitleVampires, Hearts & Other Dead Things
AuthorFuston, Margie
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Death, Grief, Bereavement
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781534474574
On Sale08/24/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages352
In this heart-wrenching debut YA novel that’s The Coldest Girl in Coldtown meets They Both Die at the End, a teen girl takes a trip to New Orleans with her estranged best friend to find a vampire to save her dying father.
TitleThe Wild Ones
AuthorAzad, Nafiza
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/General
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
ISBN-139781534484962
On Sale08/03/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages352
From William C. Morris Finalist Nafiza Azad comes a thrilling, feminist fantasy about a group of teenage girls endowed with special powers who must band together to save the life of the boy whose magic saved them all.
TitleBetter Than the Movies
AuthorPainter, Lynn
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781534467620
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages368
In this rom-com about rom-coms, in the spirit of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, a hopeless romantic teen attempts to secure a happily-ever-after moment with her forever crush, but finds herself reluctantly drawn to the boy next door.
TitleTake Me Home Tonight
AuthorMatson, Morgan
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Lifestyles/City & Town Life
ISBN-139781481498982
On Sale05/04/21
Title StatusBSB
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages416
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist in this romp through the city that never sleeps from the New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone.
TitleBetween You, Me, and the Honeybees
AuthorCoombs, Amelia Diane
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family/General
ISBN-139781534453005
On Sale06/22/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages368
Perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen, this swoon-worthy novel follows a teen girl during her California summer of beekeeping, secrets, and stolen kisses.