Summer 2021 Atria Catalog
Pub Month: July 2021
  Clearclear filter         
TitleAnxious People
AuthorBackman, Fredrik
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781501160844
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
An instant #1 New York Times bestseller, the new novel from the author of A Man Called Ove is a “quirky, big-hearted novel….Wry, wise and often laugh-out-loud funny, it’s a wholly original story that delivers pure pleasure” (People).
TitleEnemy of the State
AuthorFlynn, Vince
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
Category Full 3FICTION / General
ISBN-139781982147525
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
“In the world of black-op thrillers, Mitch Rapp continues to be among the best of the best” (Booklist, starred review), and he returns in the #1 New York Times bestselling series alone and targeted by a country that is supposed to be one of America’s closest allies.
TitleTrejo
AuthorTrejo, Danny
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/Hispanic & Latino
ISBN-139781982150822
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
In this “celebration of a life fully lived” (Reyna Grande, author of The Distance Between Us), discover the full, fascinating, and inspirational true story of Danny Trejo’s journey from crime, prison, addiction, and loss—it’s “enough to make you believe in the possibility of a Hollywood ending” (The New York Times Book Review).
TitleTrejo (Spanish edition)
AuthorTrejo, Danny
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/Hispanic & Latino
ISBN-139781982150853
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
Por primera vez, toda la historia real, fascinante e inspiradora del viaje de Danny Trejo desde el crimen, la prisión, la adicción y la pérdida a la fama inesperada como el malo favorito de Hollywood con un corazón de oro.
TitleSleeping Bear
AuthorSullivan, Connor
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Espionage
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781982166397
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
Sleeping Bear is one of the very best thrillers you’ll read this year. It’s one of those rare novels that keeps getting better and better and better. Remember the author’s name—Connor Sullivan.” —James Patterson, New York Times bestselling author

Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn, this white-knuckled debut thriller follows a former Army veteran seeking solitude in the Alaskan wilderness after her husband’s death—only to find herself a pawn in a deadly game with Russia.
TitleEveryone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead
AuthorAustin, Emily
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/Black Humor
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982167356
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
This hilarious and profound debut for fans of Mostly Dead Things and Goodbye, Vitamin, follows a morbidly anxious young woman—“the kindhearted heroine we all need right now” (Courtney Maum, New York Times bestselling author)—who stumbles into a job as a receptionist at a Catholic church and becomes obsessed with her predecessor’s mysterious death.
TitleThe Thirty Names of Night
AuthorJoukhadar, Zeyn
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / LGBTQ+/Transgender
ISBN-139781982121525
On Sale07/13/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
Winner of the Lambda Literary Award for Transgender Fiction
Winner of the ALA Stonewall Book Award—Barbara Gittings Literature Award
Named Best Book of the Year by Bustle
Named Most Anticipated Book of the Year by The Millions, Electric Literature, and HuffPost

From the award-winning author of The Map of Salt and Stars, a new novel about three generations of Syrian Americans haunted by a mysterious species of bird and the truths they carry close to their hearts—a “vivid exploration of loss, art, queer and trans communities, and the persistence of history. Often tender, always engrossing, The Thirty Names of Night is a feat” (R.O. Kwon, author of The Incendiaries).
TitleBlack Ice
AuthorThor, Brad
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Espionage
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781982104122
On Sale07/20/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
Black Ice is another instant classic from Brad Thor, who continues to push the envelope in ways that few before him have ever dared.” —The Real Book Spy

The new Cold War is about to go hot.

#1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author Brad Thor is back with his most intense thriller yet.
TitleEl Chapo
AuthorHurowitz, Noah
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Criminals & Outlaws
Category Full 2TRUE CRIME / Organized Crime
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/Hispanic & Latino
ISBN-139781982133757
On Sale07/20/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages448
Cover StatusFinal
A stunning investigation of the life and legend of Mexican kingpin Joaquín Archivaldo “El Chapo” Guzmán Loera, building on Noah Hurowitz’s revelatory coverage for Rolling Stone of El Chapo’s federal drug-trafficking trial.
TitleThe 2084 Report
AuthorPowell, James Lawrence
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Alternative History
Category Full 2FICTION / Disaster
Category Full 3FICTION / Science Fiction/Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
ISBN-139781982151188
On Sale07/20/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of The Drowned World and World War Z, this “sobering and scary (and fascinating) novel—a look at where we’re going if we don’t quickly get our act together” (Bill McKibben, New York Times bestselling author) regarding climate change—unveils our potential terrifying future.