Summer 2021 Atria Catalog
Title Status: NYP
  Clearclear filter         
TitleMessage in the Sand
AuthorMcKinnon, Hannah
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982114572
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
An emotional and unforgettable tale of a small town irrevocably affected by an unforeseen and shocking event—from the author of the “charming gem of a novel” (Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author) Mystic Summer.
TitleBronte's Mistress
AuthorAustin, Finola
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Biographical
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982137243
On Sale06/22/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
“[A] meticulously researched debut novel…In a word? Juicy.” —O, The Oprah Magazine

The scandalous historical love affair between Lydia Robinson and Branwell Brontë, brother to novelists Charlotte, Emily, and Anne, gives voice to the woman who allegedly brought down one of literature’s most famous families.
TitleUniversal Human
AuthorZukav, Gary
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Inspiration & Personal Growth
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Spiritual
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Self-Esteem
ISBN-139781982169879
On Sale06/22/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
The author of the legendary #1 New York Times bestseller The Seat of the Soul shows us step-by-fascinating-step how to create a life of love and where that now leads.
TitleBad Moon Rising
AuthorGalligan, John
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Police Procedural
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Women Sleuths
ISBN-139781982166533
On Sale06/29/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
“As unique a place in the mystery universe as you will ever find...smooth, unexpected, and memorable. This book is a diamond in the rough.” —Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A record heat wave suffocates remote rural Wisconsin as the local sheriff tracks down a killer hidden in the depths of the community in this atmospheric, race-to-the-finish mystery by the acclaimed author of the Bad Axe County series.
TitleAnxious People
AuthorBackman, Fredrik
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781501160844
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
An instant #1 New York Times bestseller, the new novel from the author of A Man Called Ove is a “quirky, big-hearted novel….Wry, wise and often laugh-out-loud funny, it’s a wholly original story that delivers pure pleasure” (People).
TitleEnemy of the State
AuthorFlynn, Vince
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
Category Full 3FICTION / General
ISBN-139781982147525
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
“In the world of black-op thrillers, Mitch Rapp continues to be among the best of the best” (Booklist, starred review), and he returns in the #1 New York Times bestselling series alone and targeted by a country that is supposed to be one of America’s closest allies.
TitleTrejo
AuthorTrejo, Danny
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/Hispanic & Latino
ISBN-139781982150822
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
For the first time, the full, fascinating, and inspirational true story of Danny Trejo’s journey from crime, prison, addiction, and loss to unexpected fame as Hollywood’s favorite bad guy with a heart of gold.
TitleTrejo (Spanish edition)
AuthorTrejo, Danny
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/Hispanic & Latino
ISBN-139781982150853
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
Por primera vez, toda la historia real, fascinante e inspiradora del viaje de Danny Trejo desde el crimen, la prisión, la adicción y la pérdida a la fama inesperada como el malo favorito de Hollywood con un corazón de oro.
TitleSleeping Bear
AuthorSullivan, Connor
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Espionage
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781982166397
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
Sleeping Bear is one of the very best thrillers you’ll read this year. It’s one of those rare novels that keeps getting better and better and better. Remember the author’s name—Connor Sullivan.” —James Patterson, New York Times bestselling author

Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn, this white-knuckled debut thriller follows a former Army veteran seeking solitude in the Alaskan wilderness after her husband’s death—only to find herself a pawn in a deadly game with Russia.
TitleEveryone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead
AuthorAustin, Emily
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/Black Humor
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982167356
On Sale07/06/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
This hilarious and profound debut for fans of Mostly Dead Things and Goodbye, Vitamin, follows a morbidly anxious young woman—“the kindhearted heroine we all need right now” (Courtney Maum, New York Times bestselling author)—who stumbles into a job as a receptionist at a Catholic church and becomes obsessed with her predecessor’s mysterious death.