Summer 2021 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Category: Drama
  Clearclear filter         
TitleLady Romeo
AuthorWojczuk, Tana
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 3DRAMA / Shakespeare
ISBN-139781501199530
On Sale06/08/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages240
Cover StatusFinal
Finalist for a Lambda Literary Award
Finalist for the Publishing Triangle’s Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction
Finalist for the Marfield Prize

For fans of Book of Ages and American Eve, this “lively, illuminating new biography” (The Boston Globe) of 19th-century queer actress Charlotte Cushman portrays a “brisk, beautifully crafted life” (Stacy Schiff, bestselling author of The Witches and Cleopatra) that riveted New York City and made headlines across America.