Summer 2021 Tiller Press Catalog
Category: Social Science
  Clearclear filter         
TitleQuarantine Life From Cholera to COVID-19
AuthorNixon, Kari
Sub-ImprintTiller Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Disease & Health Issues
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Infectious Diseases
Category Full 3HISTORY / Social History
ISBN-139781982172466
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$26.99
CDN Price$35.99
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
For readers of Mary Roach and Adam Diamond, an innovative look at the histories of different epidemics and what it meant for society, alongside what lessons different diseases have to teach us as society battles the novel Coronavirus.
TitleSpace Nomads: Set a Course for Mars
AuthorHixon, Camomile
Sub-ImprintTiller Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Inspiration & Personal Growth
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Future Studies
Category Full 3ART / Individual Artists/Essays
ISBN-139781982152314
On Sale06/22/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$24.99
CDN Price$33.99
Pages208
Cover StatusFinal
Transform Your Mind. Expand Your Universe. Reach for Mars.

Imagine a better tomorrow with interstellar essays and art—drawing on the aspirational futurism that fuels Star Trek, The Martian, and 2001: A Space Odyssey, renowned contemporary artist Camomile Hixon reminds us that by reaching for the stars, we can chase our full potential beyond Earth, while also transforming ourselves and our understanding of the Pale Blue Dot we call home.