Spring 2022 Atria Catalog
Category: History
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Nazis Knew My Name
AuthorHellinger, Magda
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Jewish
Category Full 3HISTORY / Holocaust
ISBN-139781982181222
On Sale03/15/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
The extraordinarily moving memoir by a Holocaust survivor who saved an untold number of lives at Auschwitz through everyday acts of courage and kindness—in the vein of A Bookshop in Berlin and The Nazi Officer’s Wife.
TitleFight Like Hell
AuthorKelly, Kim
Sub-ImprintAtria/One Signal Publishers
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/General
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Labor/Unions
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Social Classes & Economic Disparity
ISBN-139781982171056
On Sale04/26/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A revelatory and inclusive history of the American labor movement, from journalist Kim Kelly.
TitleThe Duchess Countess
AuthorOstler, Catherine
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / Europe/Great Britain/Georgian Era
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
ISBN-139781982179731
On Sale02/22/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages432
Cover StatusReady to Feed
This “funny, intelligent, witty, profound” (Andrew Roberts, New York Times bestselling author) look at the stylish and scandalous Elizabeth Chudleigh, Duchess of Kingston—a woman whose adventurous life led to an infamous bigamy trial that was bigger news in British society than the American War of Independence—provides a clear-eyed and fascinating look into the sumptuous Georgian Era.
TitleBlood in the Garden
AuthorHerring, Chris
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SPORTS & RECREATION / Basketball
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 3HISTORY / United States/20th Century
ISBN-139781982132118
On Sale01/18/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The definitive history of the 1990s New York Knicks, illustrating how Pat Riley, Patrick Ewing, John Starks, Charles Oakley, and Anthony Mason resurrected the iconic franchise through oppressive physicality and unmatched grit.
TitleThe Princess Spy
AuthorLoftis, Larry
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 2HISTORY / Military/World War II
Category Full 3TRUE CRIME / Espionage
ISBN-139781982143879
On Sale03/01/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages400
Cover StatusReady to Feed
This instant New York Times bestseller that is “as exciting as any spy novel” (Daily News, New York) follows the hidden history of an ordinary American girl who became one of the OSS’s most daring World War II spies before marrying into European nobility. Perfect for fans of A Woman of No Importance and Code Girls.
TitleBlack and White
AuthorFortune, T. Thomas
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Black Studies
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Social Classes & Economic Disparity
Category Full 3HISTORY / African American & Black
ISBN-139781982187255
On Sale02/01/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Featuring a new foreword by Robin E. Kelley, this updated edition of the classic exploration of the economic inequality that fuels systematic racism, from one of the leading Black public intellectuals of the last century, is as timely and radical today as it was when it was first published.