Spring 2022 Atria Catalog
Category: Psychology
  Clearclear filter         
TitleConversations with People Who Hate Me
AuthorMarron, Dylan
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Communication & Social Skills
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Interpersonal Relations
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781982129279
On Sale03/29/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the host of the award-winning, critically acclaimed podcast Conversations with People Who Hate Me comes a thought-provoking, witty, and inspirational exploration of difficult conversations and how to navigate them.
TitleEverything is Fine
AuthorGranata, Vince
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Psychopathology/Schizophrenia
Category Full 3PSYCHOLOGY / Grief & Loss
ISBN-139781982133450
On Sale02/15/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages304
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Grief, mental illness, and the bonds of family are movingly explored in this extraordinary memoir “suffused with emotional depth and intellectual inquiry” (Rachel Louise Snyder, author of No Visible Bruises) as a writer delves into the tragedy of his mother’s violent death at the hands of his brother who struggled with schizophrenia. Perfect for fans of An Unquiet Mind and The Bright Hour.
TitleLaziness Does Not Exist
AuthorPrice, Ph.D., Devon
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Self-Management/Stress Management
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Self-Management/Time Management
Category Full 3PSYCHOLOGY / Social Psychology
ISBN-139781982140113
On Sale01/04/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
From social psychologist Dr. Devon Price, a conversational, stirring call to “a better, more human way to live” (Cal Newport, New York Times bestselling author) that examines the “laziness lie”—which falsely tells us we are not working or learning hard enough.