Spring 2022 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Category: Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleVladimir
AuthorJonas, Julia
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/Marriage & Divorce
Category Full 3FICTION / Feminist
ISBN-139781982187637
On Sale02/01/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$34
Pages256
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A provocative, razor-sharp, and timely debut novel about a beloved English professor facing a slew of accusations against her professor husband by former students—a situation that becomes more complicated when she herself develops an obsession of her own...
TitleMouth to Mouth
AuthorWilson, Antoine
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Psychological
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781982181802
On Sale01/11/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages192
Cover StatusFinal
“An enthralling literary puzzle...This powerful, intoxicating book’s greatest tension is that we have no idea where it is heading.” —The New York Times

A successful art dealer confesses the story of his meteoric rise in this “sleek, swift, and graceful” novel “with unexpectedly sharp teeth” (Lauren Groff, New York Times bestselling author).
TitleLeonora in the Morning Light
AuthorCarter, Michaela
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982120528
On Sale04/05/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages416
Cover StatusReady to Feed
*One of Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Historical Fiction Novels That Will Sweep You Away*

“Michaela Carter’s training as a poet and painter shines through from the first page of this vivid, gorgeous novel based on the lives of Leonora Carrington and Max Ernst. Told with all the wild magic and mystery of the Surrealists themselves, Leonora in the Morning Light fearlessly illuminates the life and work of a formidable female artist.” —Whitney Scharer, bestselling author of The Age of Light

For fans of Amy Bloom’s White Houses and Colm Tóibín’s The Master, a “gorgeously written, meticulously researched” (Jillian Cantor, bestselling author of Half Life) novel about Surrealist artist Leonora Carrington and the art, drama, and romance that defined her coming-of-age during World War II.