Spring 2022 Avid Reader Press Catalog
Pub Month: April 2022
  Clearclear filter         
TitleEasy Beauty
AuthorCooper Jones, ChloƩ
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / People with Disabilities
Category Full 3SCIENCE / Ethics
ISBN-139781982151997
On Sale04/05/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From Chloé Cooper Jones—Pulitzer Prize finalist, philosophy professor, Whiting Creative Nonfiction Grant recipient—a groundbreaking memoir about disability, motherhood, and a journey to far-flung places in search of a new way of seeing and being seen.
TitleTasha
AuthorMorton, Brian
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Eldercare
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Jewish
ISBN-139781982178932
On Sale04/12/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages208
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In the spirit of Fierce Attachments, Bettyville, and The End of Your Life Book Club, acclaimed novelist Brian Morton delivers a moving, darkly funny memoir of his mother’s vibrant life and the many ways in which their tight, tumultuous relationship was refashioned in her twilight years.
TitleLeonora in the Morning Light
AuthorCarter, Michaela
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982120528
On Sale04/05/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages416
Cover StatusReady to Feed
*One of Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Historical Fiction Novels That Will Sweep You Away*

“Michaela Carter’s training as a poet and painter shines through from the first page of this vivid, gorgeous novel based on the lives of Leonora Carrington and Max Ernst. Told with all the wild magic and mystery of the Surrealists themselves, Leonora in the Morning Light fearlessly illuminates the life and work of a formidable female artist.” —Whitney Scharer, bestselling author of The Age of Light

For fans of Amy Bloom’s White Houses and Colm Tóibín’s The Master, a “gorgeously written, meticulously researched” (Jillian Cantor, bestselling author of Half Life) novel about Surrealist artist Leonora Carrington and the art, drama, and romance that defined her coming-of-age during World War II.
TitleHolding Back The River
AuthorKelley, Tyler J.
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1NATURE / Ecosystems & Habitats/Rivers
Category Full 2TECHNOLOGY / Environmental/Water Supply
Category Full 3HISTORY / United States/State & Local/Midwest
ISBN-139781501187063
On Sale04/19/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages256
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A revelatory work of reporting on the men and women wrestling to harness and preserve America’s most vital natural resource: our rivers.