Summer 2022 Scribner Catalog
Pub Month: August 2022
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe 12-Hour Walk
AuthorO'Brady, Colin
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/General
Category Full 3TRAVEL / Special Interest/Adventure
ISBN-139781982133160
On Sale08/02/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26.99
CDN Price$35.99
Pages256
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Impossible First, a compelling blend of riveting adventure stories and hard-won wisdom that reveals how you can harness your inner strength, overcome your limiting beliefs, and embark on a transformative, one-day journey that will unlock your best life.
TitleA Tidy Ending
AuthorCannon, Joanna
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982185572
On Sale08/02/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26.99
CDN Price
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the bestselling author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep and Three Things About Elsie, a delightfully sinister novel about a married woman living a nice, quiet suburban life—but things aren’t always what they seem…
TitleAll's Well
AuthorAwad, Mona
Sub-ImprintMarysue Rucci Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Occult & Supernatural
ISBN-139781982169671
On Sale08/02/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the author of Bunny, which Margaret Atwood hails as “genius,” comes a “wild, and exhilarating” (Lauren Groff) novel about a theater professor who is convinced staging Shakespeare’s most maligned play will remedy all that ails her—but at what cost?
TitleStories from The Tenants Downstairs
AuthorFofana, Sidik
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Short Stories
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / African American & Black/Urban & Street Lit
ISBN-139781982145811
On Sale08/16/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages192
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Set in a Harlem high rise, a stunning debut about a tight-knit cast of characters grappling with their own personal challenges while the forces of gentrification threaten to upend life as they know it.
TitleA Once Malignant Malady
AuthorLieberman, Jeffrey
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PSYCHOLOGY / Psychopathology/Schizophrenia
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Social Psychology
Category Full 3PSYCHOLOGY / Mental Health
ISBN-139781982136420
On Sale08/16/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$29
CDN Price$39
Pages480
Cover StatusReady to Feed
This brilliant portrait of schizophrenia—the most malignant and least understood mental illness—by renowned psychiatrist Jeffrey Lieberman, Chair of Columbia’s legendary Psychiatry department, interweaves cultural and scientific history with dramatic patient portraits and clinical experiences to impart a revolutionary message of hope: that for the first time in human history, schizophrenia can not just be effectively treated, but even prevented.
TitleMy Name is Selma
Authorvan de Perre, Selma
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / Holocaust
Category Full 2HISTORY / Jewish
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781982164683
On Sale08/16/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An international bestseller, this powerful memoir by a ninety-eight-year-old Jewish Resistance fighter and Holocaust survivor “shows us how to find hope in hopelessness and light in the darkness” (Edith Eger, author of The Choice and The Gift).
TitleHeatwave
AuthorJestin, Victor
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 2FICTION / Psychological
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982143497
On Sale08/16/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages112
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A mesmerizing, “fiery page-turner” (Entertainment Weekly) about a teenage boy on summer vacation who makes an irrevocable mistake and becomes trapped in a spiral of guilt and desire—in the tradition of Alice McDermotts That Night and E. Lockharts We Were Liars.
TitleFortune's Bazaar
AuthorEngland, Vaudine
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / Asia/China
Category Full 2HISTORY / Europe/Great Britain/General
Category Full 3HISTORY / Social History
ISBN-139781982184513
On Sale08/23/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A timely, well-researched, and vibrant new history of Hong Kong that reveals the untold stories of the diverse peoples who have made it a multicultural world metropolis—and whose freedoms are endangered today.
TitleThe Devil You Know
AuthorAdshead, Gwen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Criminology
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Forensic Psychology
Category Full 3TRUE CRIME / Murder/General
ISBN-139781982134808
On Sale08/23/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In this “unmissable book” (The Guardian), an internationally renowned forensic psychiatrist and psychotherapist demonstrates the remarkable human capacity for radical empathy, change, and redemption.
TitleThe Star Builders
AuthorTurrell, Arthur
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SCIENCE / Physics/Nuclear
Category Full 2SCIENCE / Experiments & Projects
Category Full 3SCIENCE / Global Warming & Climate Change
ISBN-139781982130671
On Sale08/30/22
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From a young, award-winning scientist, a “thoughtful and illuminating” (Nature) look at one of the most compelling and historic turning points of our time—the race to harness the power of the stars and produce controlled fusion, creating a practically unlimited supply of clean energy.