Fall 2023 Scribner Catalog
Pub Month: October 2023
  Clearclear filter         
TitleLet Us Descend
AuthorWard, Jesmyn
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / African American & Black/Historical
ISBN-139781982104498
On Sale10/03/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$32
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From Jesmyn Ward—the two-time National Book Award winner, youngest winner of the Library of Congress Prize for Fiction, and MacArthur Fellow—comes a haunting masterpiece, sure to be an instant classic, about an enslaved girl in the years before the Civil War.
TitleGhostly
AuthorNiffenegger, Audrey
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Anthologies
Category Full 2FICTION / Ghost
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781501111204
On Sale10/03/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$20
CDN Price
Pages480
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Selected and introduced by the bestselling author of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Her Fearful Symmetry—including Audrey Niffenegger’s own stunning illustrations for each piece—this is a “spine-tingling” (Chicago Tribune) collection of some of the best ghost stories of all time.
TitleBlood Lines
AuthorDeMille, Nelson
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
Category Full 3FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
ISBN-139781501101816
On Sale10/10/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$29.99
CDN Price$39.99
Pages512
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From New York Times bestselling authors Nelson DeMille and Alex DeMille, Blood Lines features the return of Special Agents Brodie and Taylor who are on the hunt for the cold-blooded murderer of one of their fellow agents.
TitleUndermoney
AuthorNewman, Jay
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
ISBN-139781668026540
On Sale10/10/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages544
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From a seasoned global finance insider comes “a gripping thriller that takes you into the world of New York hedge funds, Russian money launderers, and DC power politics [that] makes you feel like you’re actually there” (Bill Browder, author of Red Notice).
TitleGilded Mountain
AuthorManning, Kate
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Coming of Age
ISBN-139781982160951
On Sale10/10/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages464
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“Immersive…awe-inspiring.” —The New York Times “An epic story of love, hope, and perseverance.” — #1 New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker Kline

This “stellar read” (Los Angeles Times) is an exhilarating tale of an unforgettable young woman who bravely exposes the corruption that enriched her father’s employers in early 1900s Colorado.
TitleEdith Eger Boxed Set
AuthorEger, Edith E
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Happiness
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781668006870
On Sale10/17/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$52
CDN Price$71.99
Pages560
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Now collected in a giftable boxed set, two companion works by Holocaust survivor and eminent psychologist Edith Eger—her New York Times bestselling memoir The Choice, and her inspirational guide The Gift.

“I’ll be forever changed by Edith Eger’s story.” —Oprah Winfrey
TitleHouse Gone Quiet
AuthorNorris, Kelsey
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / African American & Black/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Short Stories
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781668016312
On Sale10/17/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$23
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A genre-bending debut story collection about the bonds and bounds of community and what it means to call a place home, perfect for fans of Friday Black and Her Body and Other Parties.

“A writer to watch if there ever was one.” —Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, New York Times bestselling author of Friday Black

“From searing satire to haunting magical realism, Kelsey Norris’s carefully and beautifully crafted tales left me laughing, gasping, and completely enthralled.—Deesha Philyaw, author of The Secret Lives of Church Ladies
TitleRomney
AuthorCoppins, McKay
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Political
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Political Process/Campaigns & Elections
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / American Government/General
ISBN-139781982196202
On Sale10/24/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$32.5
CDN Price$44
Pages416
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A remarkably illuminating biography of the political maverick, filled with revelations and written with his full cooperation by an award-winning writer at The Atlantic.
TitleDeath Valley
AuthorBroder, Melissa
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Magical Realism
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Humorous/General
ISBN-139781668024843
On Sale10/24/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$34
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The most profound book yet from the visionary author of Milk Fed and The Pisces, a darkly funny novel about grief that becomes a desert survival story.
TitleGeorge Harrison
AuthorNorman, Philip
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Music
Category Full 2MUSIC / Genres & Styles/Rock
Category Full 3MUSIC / Individual Composer & Musician
ISBN-139781982195861
On Sale10/24/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$35
CDN Price$39.99
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the premiere Beatles biographer—author of the New York Times bestseller John Lennon: The Life and the million-copy selling Shout!: The Beatles in Their Generation—a rare and revealing portrait of George Harrison, the most misunderstood and mysterious Beatle, based on decades-long research and unparalleled access to inside sources.