Spring 2023 Scribner Catalog
TitleThe New Life
AuthorCrewe, Tom
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / LGBTQ+/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/Marriage & Divorce
ISBN-139781668000830
On Sale01/03/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
A brilliant and captivating debut, in the tradition of Alan Hollinghurst and Colm Tóibín, about two marriages, two forbidden love affairs, and the passionate search for social and sexual freedom in late 19th-century London.
TitleThe Blackhouse
AuthorJohnstone, Carole
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
Category Full 2FICTION / Gothic
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Supernatural
ISBN-139781982199678
On Sale01/03/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
From the author of the “dark and devious...beautifully written” (Stephen King) Mirrorland comes a richly atmospheric thriller set on an isolated Scottish island where nothing is as it seems and shocking twists lie around every corner.
TitleI and Thou
AuthorBuber, Martin
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1RELIGION / Ethics
Category Full 2RELIGION / Christian Theology/Ethics
Category Full 3PHILOSOPHY / Ethics & Moral Philosophy
ISBN-139780743201339
On Sale06/13/00
Title StatusBSB
US Price$25
CDN Price$27
Pages128
Cover StatusFinal
A centennial edition of I and Thou, a landmark of 20th-century intellectual history and one of the most important books of Western theology and philosophy, featuring the original English translation.
TitleWhen You Are Mine
AuthorRobotham, Michael
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982166465
On Sale01/03/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
From an author who Stephen King calls “an absolute master” comes a “heart-clutching psychological thriller” (People) about a young female police officer facing danger on all fronts—from a clever victim of abuse, skeptical colleagues on the force, and even her own father.
TitleUndermoney
AuthorNewman, Jay
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
ISBN-139781982156039
On Sale01/03/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages512
Cover StatusFinal
From a seasoned insider of global finance comes a “stimulating, relevant, and dramatic” (The Wall Street Journal) thriller about a group of American operatives who secretly take over the world’s largest dark money fund—a gripping thriller that takes you into the world of New York hedge funds, Russian money launderers, and DC power politics [that] makes you feel like you’re actually there” (Bill Browder, author of Red Notice).
TitleThe Blue Window
AuthorBerne, Suzanne
Sub-ImprintMarysue Rucci Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781476794266
On Sale01/10/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
From the Orange Prize–winning author of A Crime in the Neighborhood comes a riveting novel about a therapist whose attempts to unlock the most difficult cases of her life—those of her son, and of her mother—reveal that the bigger the secret you’re concealing, the more it conceals you.
TitleThe Immune System Recovery Plan
AuthorBlum, Susan
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HEALTH & FITNESS / Diseases & Conditions/Immune & Autoimmune
Category Full 2HEALTH & FITNESS / Diseases & Conditions/General
Category Full 3HEALTH & FITNESS / Diet & Nutrition/Diets
ISBN-139781451694970
On Sale04/02/13
Title StatusBSB
US Price$27.99
CDN Price$32
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
The bestselling book with 100,000 copies in print from one of the most sought-after experts in the field of functional medicine, Dr. Susan Blum, author of Healing Arthritis, shares the four-step program she used to treat her own serious autoimmune condition and help countless patients reverse their symptoms, heal their immune systems, and prevent future illness.
TitleA Guest At the Feast
AuthorToibin, Colm
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Essays
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Literary Figures
Category Full 3LITERARY COLLECTIONS / European/English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
ISBN-139781476785202
On Sale01/17/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
From one of the most engaging and brilliant writers of our time comes a collection of essays about growing up in Ireland during radical change; about cancer, priests, popes, homosexuality, and literature.
TitleThe Fight of His Life
AuthorWhipple, Chris
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / American Government/Executive Branch
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Public Affairs & Administration
ISBN-139781982106430
On Sale01/17/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Gatekeepers comes a revelatory, news-making look at how President Joe Biden and his seasoned team have battled to achieve their agenda—based on the author’s extraordinary access to the White House during two years of crises at home and abroad.
TitleThe Hopkins Manuscript
AuthorSherriff, R.C.
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Classics
Category Full 2FICTION / Science Fiction/Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781668003947
On Sale01/17/23
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of the popular and award-winning Netflix movie Don’t Look Up, a prescient, rediscovered speculative novel about how a small English village prepares for the end of the world.