Summer 2024 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
TitleDalmartian
AuthorCummins, Lucy Ruth
IllustratorCummins, Lucy Ruth
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Pets
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Science Fiction/Alien Contact
ISBN-139781665911955
On Sale05/07/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
From the bestselling creator of Stumpkin and Vampenguin comes a whimsical picture book about the unexpected friendship that blooms between a boy and a dog of intergalactic origins.
TitleDalmartian 6-Copy Solid Signed Counter Display
AuthorCummins, Lucy Ruth
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPrepack
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / General
Category Full 2
ISBN-139781665946247
On Sale05/07/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$113.94
CDN Price$143.94
Pages
TitleLittle Ghost Makes a Friend
AuthorEdkins Willis, Maggie
IllustratorEdkins Willis, Maggie
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations/Halloween
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781665927857
On Sale07/16/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
A shy ghost learns the secret to making friends is being his spooky, sparkly self in this charming debut picture book that’s perfect for fans of Stumpkin.
TitleBeach Hair
AuthorWoodfolk, Ashley
IllustratorMata, Nina
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Family/General
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
ISBN-139781665920988
On Sale06/04/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
From two bestselling creators comes a lyrical and heartfelt picture book about a multiracial family’s trip to the beach that’s an ode to family, community, diversity, and—most importantly—fabulous beach hair!
TitleThe Zebra's Great Escape
AuthorRundell, Katherine
IllustratorOgilvie, Sara
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure/Survival Stories
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/General
ISBN-139781481491631
On Sale08/20/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages64
In the vein of Islandborn and If Dominican Were a Color comes a picture book by bestselling author Katherine Rundell about a zebra trying to get back home to his family and the little girl who helps him.
TitleSummer
AuthorGross, Kelsey E.
IllustratorLiwska, Renata
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations/Other, Non-Religious
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/General
ISBN-139781665929608
On Sale05/07/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages36
From Kelsey Gross and New York Times bestselling artist Renata Liwska comes a companion to the stunningly beautiful and lyrical Winter telling the story of a group of animal friends who come together on the Solstice to celebrate the wonder of the summer.
TitlePrunella
AuthorFerry, Beth
IllustratorKeane, Claire
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781665921732
On Sale07/16/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages40
From New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry comes a fantastical and unforgettable picture book about an unusual girl whose purple thumb helps her cultivate a truly macabre garden.
TitleRuby's Tools for Making Friends
AuthorStott, Apryl
IllustratorStott, Apryl
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/New Experience
ISBN-139781665921640
On Sale06/04/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages40
A little fox uses tools to overcome anxiety and make friends at her new school in this heartfelt picture book from the creator of the New York Times bestseller Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light!
TitleComparte cariño y brinda luz (Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light)
AuthorStott, Apryl
IllustratorStott, Apryl
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Bears
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Values & Virtues
ISBN-139781665954822
On Sale06/25/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$8.99
CDN Price$11.99
Pages40
¡Un bestseller del New York Times!

Una niña y su amigo Oso, aprenden el verdadero significado de la bondad en este hermosísimo libro debut maravillosamente ilustrado.
TitleComparte cariño y brinda luz (Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light)
AuthorStott, Apryl
IllustratorStott, Apryl
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Animals/Bears
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Values & Virtues
ISBN-139781665954839
On Sale06/25/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages40
¡Un bestseller del New York Times!

Una niña y su amigo Oso, aprenden el verdadero significado de la bondad en este hermosísimo libro debut maravillosamente ilustrado.