Summer 2024 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
TitleThe Ministry of Time
AuthorBradley, Kaliane
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Science Fiction/Time Travel
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Time Travel
ISBN-139781668045145
On Sale05/07/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$34
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
A time travel romance, a spy thriller, and an ingenious exploration of the nature of power and the potential for love to change it all: Welcome to The Ministry of Time, the exhilarating debut novel by Kaliane Bradley
TitleMiss Morgan's Book Brigade
AuthorCharles, Janet Skeslien
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War I
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781668008980
On Sale04/30/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
The New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the “captivating, richly drawn” (Woman’s World) The Paris Library returns with a brilliant new novel based on the true story of Jessie Carson—the American librarian who changed the literary landscape of France.
TitleSpirit Crossing
AuthorKrueger, William Kent
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Private Investigators
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
ISBN-139781982179243
On Sale08/20/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A disappearance and a dead body put Cork O’Connor’s family in the crosshairs of a killer in the twentieth book in the New York Times bestselling series from William Kent Krueger­, “a master storyteller at the top of his game” (Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author).
TitleThe Palace of Eros
AuthorDe Robertis, Caro
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/Ancient
Category Full 2FICTION / Romance/LGBTQ+/General
Category Full 3FICTION / LGBTQ+/General
ISBN-139781668035238
On Sale08/13/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Perfect for fans of Circe and Black Sun, this bold and subversive feminist retelling of the Greek myth of Psyche and Eros explores the power of queer joy and freedom.
TitleMiddletide
AuthorCrouch, Sarah
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Small Town & Rural
ISBN-139781668035092
On Sale06/11/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.99
CDN Price$36.99
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In this gripping and intensely atmospheric debut, disquiet descends on a small town after the suspicious death of a beautiful young doctor, with all clues pointing to the reclusive young man who abandoned the community in chase of big city dreams but returned for the first love he left behind. Perfect for fans of All Good People Here and Where the Crawdads Sing.
TitleThe Editor
AuthorFranklin, Sara B.
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Editors, Journalists, Publishers
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Culinary
ISBN-139781982134341
On Sale05/28/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$29.99
CDN Price$39.99
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Legendary editor Judith Jones, the woman behind some of the most important authors of the 20th century—including Julia Child, Anne Frank, Edna Lewis, John Updike, and Sylvia Plath—finally gets her due in this intimate biography.
TitleSpitting Gold
AuthorLowkis, Carmella
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Occult & Supernatural
Category Full 3FICTION / LGBTQ+/General
ISBN-139781668024959
On Sale05/14/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.99
CDN Price$36.99
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
A deliciously haunting debut for fans of Sarah Waters and Sarah Penner set in 19th-century Paris, blending gothic mystery with a captivating sapphic romance as two estranged sisters—celebrated (and fraudulent) spirit mediums—come back together for one last con.
TitleStrange Folk
AuthorDyer, Alli
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Magical Realism
Category Full 2FICTION / Small Town & Rural
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781668045770
On Sale08/06/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A woman returns to her estranged, magical family in Appalachia, where a conjuring meant to protect the community may have summoned something sinister in this lush, shimmering, and wildly imaginative debut novel, perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Deborah Harkness, and Sarah Addison Allen.
TitleThe Astrology House
AuthorJade, Carinn
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Occult & Supernatural
ISBN-139781668045961
On Sale07/16/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A group of wealthy Manhattanites escape to an astrology-themed retreat, where simmering resentments and long-held secrets lead to a shocking death in this fresh, twisty, and suspenseful debut in the vein of Liane Moriarty and Katy Hays.
TitleThe Ballad of Jacquotte Delahaye
AuthorCameron, Briony
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / African American & Black/Historical
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / LGBTQ+/General
ISBN-139781668051023
On Sale06/04/24
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
This epic, dazzling tale based on true events illuminates a woman of color’s rise to power as one of the few purported female pirate captains to sail the Caribbean, and the forbidden love story that will shape the course of history.